Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Not the typical HGI experience.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Distracted stressed staff, broken elevator, empty facial tissue box, fruit water looked and tasted like it was left from the night before, no napkins or tongs to use at the cookie holder - little things add up to a general feeling that things just weren't going quite right there....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Perfect place for a quick stay

Posted Aug 17, 2016
I stayed 1 night. Just needed a hotel with an airport shuttle. This certainly fit the bill. Staff was nice, check in was quick and easy and the room was very comfortable. Gene took good care of us on the ride to the airport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Perfect for our family

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Nice clean rooms. The beds were very comfortable and hard the dial system to change the softness. We ordered room service and it was quick with large portions. Food was delicious. Good value for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Noise all night

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Couldn't get the adjustable bed comfortable. Sounded like trains running all night but never saw any tracks or construction??? Just didn't sleep well woke with stiff neck what little sleep we got.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Franklin, Tn.

Convenient to the interstate.

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Gave great recommendation for dinner. Helpful to book another reservation. Pm staff was awesome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Very comfortable, clean, and friendly staff.

Posted May 30, 2016
Very pleasant staff, comfortable stay, clean. Highly recommend!
3 out of 5
by steve from Canton, sd

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was good, but the walls & floors are not insulated for noise. We had some noisy people in the room above us, kept us up during the nite. That was the only thing we had a problem with your hotel and our stay, our friends that stayed there too had the same problems with the noise.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

A great stay in Rapid City!

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: Excellent customer service, very clean, great price
My father and I stayed at the Rapid City Hilton Garden Inn for one night during a road trip from Denver to Minneapolis. We booked online at the last minute and were surprised by the very affordable price for a room with 2 queen beds. I had stayed at a Garden Inn in Portland ME and had a great experience so I felt confident booking my stay here in South Dakota. The front desk employees were incredibly friendly; it took no time at all to pull up our reservation and we were settling into our room in under 5 minutes. We were very happy with the room itself, as well as the service. The bathroom had no fan and the drain was a bit slow but it was spotless and the towels weren't the normal threadbare fare. The room had a Keurig coffeemaker and both regular & decaf pods. It was also equipped with a mini fridge and microwave. We had zero issues during our stay and would happily reserve another room here if we pass through Rapid City!
4 out of 5
by Ian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels