Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Trip for relaxation

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Very comfortable and homey atmosphere. The staff were very friendly and helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Nice location away from trafic

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Nice room and hotel, can be better if continental breakfast was avelable and pool to small for hotel size
3 out of 5
by dan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable.

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Nice lobby and a comfortable room.
Location: Lots of things to do around Rapid City, Mt. Rushmore, Custer State Park, Crazy Horse Monument.
We had a pleasant two day stay here. The staff were very helpful and the accommodations were first rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Very nice hotel!

Posted Apr 24, 2017
At the very moment I walked in the staff was very accommodating. They were polite and very helpful with all of my questions. The room was very clean and vey relaxing. I did notice you couldn't hear anything in the room like other guest above or next to my room. Room service was great and the food was great! The only complaint I have is the restaurant in the evenings. It seemed as though that they might be under staffed. There was only one waiter to cover the bar and the dining area. I noticed we had to wait as well as every other customer more than we would have at any other restaurant. I would have given a 5 star rating if this minor detail at the restaurant hadn't occurred.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but not great

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Staff was more interested in visiting with each other. Not rude but not much effort to friendliness. Beds were gross with a dingy mattress wooly thing
2 out of 5
by Henry

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
Only king bed available for our stay was "the presidential suite". Heater/AC unit so noisy, was difficult to sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rapid City

beds, floor I or smell it and filthy, hoerible

Posted Mar 31, 2017
I've never in my life slept in the bed that smell like a sweaty dirty man, and the whole room smell that way. The staff was not helpful, this is absolutely the worst Hilton property I've ever stayed. I've never demanded a refund from Hilton before, I know they have a home 100% satisfaction guarantee, definitely deserve a refund and am requesting. It is so sad to see this happen to a Hilton Garden Inn!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a Hilton stay!

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Cons: A refund!!!
Motel 6 stay!!! I hate to knock Motel 6, because the service/room might have been better, but the comparsion might help explain how I feel. First, at check in, they did get us in early, but we had questions about the bed after checking in and our phone was not working. The front desk gave us very vague answers on the bed, and WE had to fix the phone. There was no one available, or the front desk did not feel we were worth getting us help. We discovered "glass like" shards of something thoughout our room, and requested a vacuum, dust, and to change our bedding. They refused to change our bedding with a written request by us, and wrote on the note request by us, that they only will change bedding every three days!!!!! Not once did the front desk greet us, and kept their noses in the computer. I would have complained at the front desk on the way out, but there was one person at the front desk, and she had 2 people deep with a customer already complaining. So out the door I went. OH by the way, I think there was vomit on the ground in valet parking. If I stay again, there is a nice looking Holiday INN right next door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by Crystal Hatcher, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience. Please contact me direct at the email or phone number below if there is anything else we can do for you at this time. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. At Hilton Garden Inn, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied. You Can Count On Us. Guaranteed.
4 out of 5
by Keith

Good Hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Good Hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found your stay with us, to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. At Hilton Garden Inn, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied. You Can Count On Us. Guaranteed.