Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

SD Stay

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: mattress
Location: this hotel was centrally located where within a half hour you could be in Keystone. Plenty of restaurants to choose from.
The mattress on both beds need replacing, they were horrible and hard to sleep on. The view from room 223 leaves a lot to be desired. When looking out the window, instead of the mountains we saw mechanical equipment which meant that we kept the curtains closed. The staff (Pearl especially) were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent!

Posted Aug 12, 2015
My stay was excellent! :D The staff was very polite and the rooms are excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Jul 30, 2015
one half of the bed adjustment was broken and not able to change to the firm setting
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brookings, SD

Beautifully decorated and friendly place to stay

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: I loved the nicely landscaped outside and the beautiful decor inside.
Cons: We had a two queen room and it was rather cramped.
Though our room was rather cramped and the bathroom and entrance doors were in the way of each other, the room was pretty clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the breakfasts were always good, and I liked the coffees, hot water for tea and lime water available always. It was a very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Outstanding

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: above
Cons: nothing
Location: Close to access interstate and numerous attractions in the area
We stayed here during a vacation trip to the Black Hills. Very close to interstate and access to various venues. Newer hotel and very well decorated. The rooms were clean and spacious. We had a 'whirlpool' room that had a whirlpool tub in the room. My wife loved it and spent a fair amount of time in it relaxing. Room service was courteous and reasonable for price (as far as room service goes). The morning brunch was good though the wait-staff were quite busy. Front desk very nice and helpful. Great parking and lighting in the parking lot. We will stay here again when we come back to the Black Hills (generally about twice a year).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NRW

Gutes Hotel für eine Nacht auf der Rundreise

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Direkt neben einem Shoppingcenter gelegen
Location: Zum Stadtzentrum fährt man ca. 10-15 Minuten mit dem Auto
Gutes Hotel für eine Nacht auf der Rundreise. Kostenfreier Parkplatz. Keine weiteren Services des Hotels genutzt
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeffery

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ana from San Diego

Great spot!

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
New hotel with good free breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great stay

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
great staff, enjoyed stay. slept well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gregory from SF

Nice stay

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay in Rapid City. Nice, new and clean hotel. Staff was great and provided great customer service.