Ratings based on 332 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Monthly meetingswith foster children

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: Lobby area with cookies for my foster children.
I have monthly face to face visits with our children in foster care and this hotel accommodates our visits very well with friendly atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA State

Excellent hotel, all aspects.

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: All aspects expected for a comfortable overnight stay.
Totally pleased with this seemingly brand new hotel. Easy to access from freeway, attractive and crisp structure, Reception was efficient and very friendly and the room was excellent. Breakfast was nicely presented, nice selection, very tasty, and spotlessly maintained by attendants.Good restaurants within walking distance. Impressed by essentially all aspects of this hotel and its management.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Pedro

Enjoyable

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Really, to save time, I'll just say all was good! Nice room, nice staff, reasonable price, and decent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nashville tn

Nice and new and clean.

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Great breakfast bar. Friendly staff. Convenient location
5 out of 5
by Heather

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ricardo

Comfortable.

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice service. Room and bed comfortable. Close to downtown. 30 minutes or so to Mount Rushmore.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not happy! My item was stolen!

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
Location as great. Right off the interstate. Hotel was in nice condition. Comfort was good. Cleanliness was not so good. We left earlier one morning (5am) and the area where the ice and pop machine were was full of trash. The garbage was over flowing with a pizza box propped up on the side of the can. We were gone all day and got back very late. The area was never cleaned up! Then half way home after we had checked out, I remembered we left our personalized with our last name Thirty-one brand thermal lunch bag in the fridge. ($50 value) I called the hotel as soon as I got home. The gentleman said he was there alone but would leave a message for housekeeping and they would call me in the morning. No call so I called back at 9 am. The call said she would check lost and found and call me back. 5pm no call so I just called. They didn't find the bag! I know for a fact I left it in the fridge. The manager is out until tomorrow. They either didn't look in the fridge or someone stole it. It is personalize with our last name! I am furious!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value and good location for food and drinks

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Room, location
Location: Mount Rushmore and Sturgis (2 weeks a year)
We stayed here during a Sturgis trip so had to get a local taxi cab to and fro (surprised they didn't actually put on public transport to/fro Sturgis/Rapid for this major event). The room was a good size and beds comfortable, good TV etc and amenities. Breakfast was included and very good with hot and cold choices. Staff happy to do extra (er got up late one day and missed brekky but they still served us). Good location for access to Mount Rushmore which is well worth the 40 min/$75 tour by taxi. It was in a complex which had a large burger/bar, a Dennys and an Outback Steak House (which was good) plus a mall although we didn't get to see that. All in all, recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: cleanliness and staff.
Cons: nothing
I could not have asked for anything any better. Staff was very personable and helpful, room was clean.