Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice spacious rooms, good location

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Location and nice spacious rooms
Location: Easy access to interstate, a number of restaurants and shopping malls close by. Fairly easy and close to central Rapid City
About 20 minutes from airport with easy access to Interstate. A number of restaurants near by and shopping mall also close by. Rooms were spacious and clean. Good breakfast and fairly large dining area. When I first arrived wifi access was pretty spotty, but they upgrade their service and wifi reception was great after that.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Red Hook, NY

Value for money.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Well run, clean, helpful staff, great breakfast and convenient to highway.
Cons: The Wi Fi only work sporadically.
Location: Mt. Rushmore, Crazy Horse monument, the Badlands, state park with close up buffalo herds, Rapid City which is a charming city.
Well run, clean, helpful staff, great breakfast and convenient to highway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Nice place to lay your head

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Was appreciative of how the staff made sure we had a connecting room with family and a crib. The bed and pillows were super comfy. The breakfast was pretty depleted at 8:30, but eventually stocked up.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Great hotel and amenities

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: One of the best breakfast bars. The staff was very attentive and kept things filled and clean.
Location: Near the airport, Mt. Rushmore, Custer State Park, Deadwood and Sturgis.
This is one of the best Holiday Inn's we've stayed at. It was very clean and the staff friendly and good location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean well kept. Friendly staff

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Nice pool
Cons: A little pricey $$
Location: on our way to Rushmore ( about 45 min. away)
On a trip to see Rushmore we were greeted with a friendly staff and were pleased to find a clean new hotel which met our expectations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Experience!

Posted Jul 11, 2016
My family stayed for three nights. The hotel had a pleasing atmosphere right as you walked in. The rooms weren't as big as we were expecting, but they were clean and the beds were comfortable. My kids loved the water equipment in the swimming pool. The breakfasts were very good with a variety of choices. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Alpita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
The above pretty much sums it up as a great place to stay and we would choose it again !
3 out of 5
by Kevin

An interesting evening

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great but we had gone to bed and the front desk sent another family up to our room after we had gone to bed. If we had not put the door stop on our front door, this family would have entered our room. We woke up as this other family tried entering and spoke to them. They said the front desk had told them our room was available. This was just a bit unsettling to say the least.
5 out of 5
by Teresa from McFarland, WI

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
the room was perfect. the staff was so friendly and helpful.