Ratings based on 436 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Enjoyed my stay there, very nice and comfortable

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: Close to nice restaurants, many choices.
Rommy, clean would definately stay there next year when I return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Good location, spacious room size(2 queen bed room) and clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JAPAN

送迎あり。町の中心までは徒歩可能

Posted Sep 25, 2016
ラシュモア観光に利用しました。ラピッドシティーの空港ではタクシー待機所はあるもののタクシーは待機していませんでした。空港のシャトルカウンターに行ったところホテルに電話するように言われ、すぐ近くに無料の電話がありホテルに電話したところ20分で迎えが来てくれました。ホテルは快適でした。周辺には何もありませんがホテル内に飲み物やお菓子、サンドイッチなどがあるスナックコーナーがあり重宝しました。ホテル内にはレストランがありますが、町の中心までは徒歩15分程度なので夕食は中心部のレストランで食べました。中心部からは少し離れていますが、いいホテルかと思います。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mason city

Fun family road trip.

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great time with family to go see Mount Rushmore while on our road trip to California.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel close to Rushmore

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Close to Mt Rushmore
Enjoyable stay, good breakfast and close to downtown.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins, CO

All Around Disappointing

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Nothing really. The kids liked the waterfall in the lobby
Cons: Customer service and satisfaction
Location: Location was great. One of the reasons I chose this hotel and not my usual one that I use but will not being using this one again!
Very Disappointing! Upon check in I was informed that the 'Executive Room" that I requested & paid for through Expedia was given away to someone else BUT the hotel would give me 3 breakfast vouchers for following day...WOW! Like that made up the cost! NOT!! Then because I did not get my correct room I had to squeeze a roll away bed in the small standard room so my family would have enough sleeping beds. Then noticed toilet seemed to take forever to fill with water to flush. Then the following morning the toilet backed up and water went everywhere. Maintenance came. Then when we arrived back we found a noisy box fan left on to dry carpet. Carpet that was so soaked that they didn't even shop vac the water out of carpet first! When contacting the front desk they 'blew' off our concerns & we were told to leave fan on. I am not sure if we were considered not important because I made and paid reservations through Expedia or not. BUT I have not had issues in the past with going through Expedia. Not sure if I will again choose to go through Expedia because of not being able to get refunded for cost difference of hotel room that I requested & paid for through Expedia & the actual room that was given to me. I do not feel the breakfast vouchers made up that cost difference! :( So VERY disappointed with this whole experience!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was beautiful. We only have two complaints. The carpet in our room was BADLY STAINED, and being located next to the Service Room was noisy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good experience

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Overall, it was a pleasant experience. The location was great, close to a lot of restaurants and stores and only 25 miles from Mount Rushmore. The only negative was the hotel restaurant was pricey and while the food was good, not as great as it should have been for the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Luxemburg, WI

Love the lay out of the inside of the hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Very helpful staff, willing to go the extra mile for the smallest thing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown and walking paths.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Great location for foot travelers, close to downtown restaurants and bars.