Ratings based on 497 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Super Suite!

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Hotel had a nice bar & restaurant, great staff & close to beautiful park. Also close to downtown area.
Cons: A bigger bathroom would have been nice.
Location: Shopping, restaurants, ice rink and movie theatre are close by.
My husband & I wanted a quite getaway together in Rapid city. We stayed in a king suite and were pleasantly surprised! Lots of room with a sitting room area, desk and wet bar area seperate from bedroom & bathroom. Great view overlooking park area with trees & pond. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was clean & comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Margate, NJ

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Overall experience was great. Able to relax, sleep, eat, and get around in a pleasurable manner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Very convenient

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Very convenient for beginning of a week long tour, including Mount Rushmore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay at Rushmore Plaza

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Very nice, very clean, comfortable bed, awesome breakfast. The waterfall inside hotel was beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

Nice hotel, close to Main Street

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Hotel is set up really nice with a big lobby and nice bar. Room was large, clean, with a comfortable bed. My only complaint is that it took 30 minutes for the water in the shower to heat up, and we were only on the 3rd floor. Overall it was a great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

NICE HOTEL

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: nothing
Location: good location
i have a good experience , nice hotel , clean room , friendly staff .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous Hotel!

Posted Sep 3, 2017
My husband and I (plus our two labs) stayed here for one night as we made out trek back home to Washington from New Jersey. This was by far the best hotel we have stayed at! The lobby is gorgeous with a wonderful restaurant where my husband and I ordered food to go and enjoyed a beer ( which was FABULOUS!). The staff was extremely friendly, always wanting to stop to give our fur babies a pat on the head. If we ever make it back through, you bet we will be staying here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, WA

Posted Sep 3, 2017
We arrived late and they have us a room upgrade anyways. The pool is open till midnight so we were able to have a quick soon and spend some time in the hot tub. The breakfast was included and had a great set of options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Nice hotel. Slow elevators. Good restaurant. Hot tub was too hot to enjoy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great.