Ratings based on 402 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Nov 16, 2015
I see you just don't post anything negative. What a surprise. Hotel was great your service a joke. Your people can't speak or write English. Will never ever use your worthless product again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert R.

Family vacation

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Orbitz
Staff was amazing!!!! They were eager to answer questions! Rooms were clean and cozy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Billings, MT

Holiday Inn Never Disappoints

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Pros: Clean, big rooms, comfy beds
Cons: Bar can get a little boisterous; would like the staff to tell people to pipe down.
I'm really impressed with this hotel brand and have been consistently happy with them over the past 12 months across multiple cities. Rushmore Plaza was easy to find, had ample parking and the room was huge and clean. The bed was comfy and the choice of soft and firm pillows is a nice touch. I will continue to stay at Holiday Inn hotels as they are a great value for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Over night stay

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here one night. Room was comfortable and clean. Quick drive to Mount Rushmore the next day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Excellent Hotel. No Complaints. Comfortable Beds.

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Booked our Rapid City stay at another 4 star hotel, Hil__n. but after the first night, we were very uncomfortable with their adjustable beds. So we checked out and needed a new hotel. This Holiday Inn was excellent. Room was super clean and beds were so comfortable it was tough getting out of bed in the morning. Breakfast was great and all staff were super friendly. Inside is setup like a Courtyard by Marriott. This Holiday Inn will definitely be our "go to" lodging facility for all future trips. It doesn't disappoint.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Taulby from New Orleans

Needs a little more for an A, solid B-.

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was busy, and therefore, it seemed that staff was a little overwhelmed. The details of cleanliness in the rooms and particularly the elevators were not up to par. A solid property that could be better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central PA

Great place to stay if you are going to a show.

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Pros: Location, Large Indoor Waterfall
Location: Mt Rushmore, Crazy Hourse, Custer State Park, The Badlands, Sturgis, Devils' Tower and within Day-trip range. Downtown has some really good dining.
This Hotel and the Rushmore Civic Center are so close that they share a parking lot. You can have dinner at the excellent restaurant and walk to your concert. Very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Very nice modern hotel with very nice fitness room (essential to us on this trip) and very comfortable room. Restaurant is onsite (we did not try though). Atrium style did not bother us at all. It was very quiet. We stayed there on a week night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Sep 16, 2015
great staff, food and bar area. the hotel has recently been nicely updated