Ratings based on 506 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Posted Nov 28, 2017
The first room we were given was still dirty. Dirty towels, waste still in the toilet, and the bed looked like someone had been laying on it. The second room was nicer but the air conditioner didn’t work and the room stayed hot. My husband or I neither one got any sleep. It’s a very nice hotel in appearance but very unclean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Super Suite!

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Hotel had a nice bar & restaurant, great staff & close to beautiful park. Also close to downtown area.
Cons: A bigger bathroom would have been nice.
Location: Shopping, restaurants, ice rink and movie theatre are close by.
My husband & I wanted a quite getaway together in Rapid city. We stayed in a king suite and were pleasantly surprised! Lots of room with a sitting room area, desk and wet bar area seperate from bedroom & bathroom. Great view overlooking park area with trees & pond. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was clean & comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Margate, NJ

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Overall experience was great. Able to relax, sleep, eat, and get around in a pleasurable manner.
5 out of 5
by Deborah

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
We thought it was on of the best Holiday Inn hotels we had stayed in
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Very convenient

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Very convenient for beginning of a week long tour, including Mount Rushmore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay at Rushmore Plaza

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Very nice, very clean, comfortable bed, awesome breakfast. The waterfall inside hotel was beautiful.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Not bad for a small town.

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
The bed was great. I have never enjoyed a hotel bed more than my own before. The bartender on the first night wasn't very knowledgeable but we worked around it with a simple mixed drink. The omelette station at breakfast was really good. Decent breakfast buffet. It is right next to a nice park if you would like a walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

Nice hotel, close to Main Street

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Hotel is set up really nice with a big lobby and nice bar. Room was large, clean, with a comfortable bed. My only complaint is that it took 30 minutes for the water in the shower to heat up, and we were only on the 3rd floor. Overall it was a great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Orbitz
Wonderful. Good central location for exploration of the Black Hills...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

NICE HOTEL

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: nothing
Location: good location
i have a good experience , nice hotel , clean room , friendly staff .