Ratings based on 460 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gillette, WY

Nice, clean hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Location: Great location, close to downtown
Love this hotel, I usually stay here whenever I stay in Rapid City
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable and quite.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The town has a very country type of atmosphere and many good places to shop and eat. Anyone visiting must stop and see all tourist attractions.
Check in was quick and efficient, rooms were modern, clean and very comfortable. Hotel was very quiet and got a very good night's rest. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice open lobby.

Posted Apr 2, 2017
I liked that the hotel was close to all including Mt Rushmore and memorials. I also enjoyed the pool and sauna.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver,Co

Modern establishment close to attractions.

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Friendly hotel staff, lots of accommodations, convenient food choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hill City, SD

Nice hotel close to civic center. Hotel critique

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Hotel is close to the civic center so requires no driving when attending local events. The room was clean and the beds were wonderful. The price was high but included a wonderful full breakfast from the menu or buffet. We went to the lounge to have a cocktail after the rodeo and had to show ID which, cosidering we are 80 & 86 years old, was pretty ridiculous!
5 out of 5
by Grant

Wonderful experience.

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent stay. Our room was very clean and the amenities were perfect for our family of three. The pool area was perfect size for our 6 year old it was well kept and very clean. The bar in the hotel had a friendly staff and were quick to get out our orders. We chose this hotel because we were attending a Rush hockey game at the Rushmore plaza adjacent to the hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NO PARKING

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Parking is joke. Do not stay here when there's an event next door unless you want to park a mile away.
5 out of 5
by Roxanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Delaine

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
The bar needs to be open later
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels