Ratings based on 474 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2017
This hotel was very comfortable, up-to-date, and in a great location. The staff was wonderful -- extremely helpful. Everyone from the front desk to the restaurant staff was pleasant, patient, and had a sense of humor. The room was well-maintained. I appreciated that we didn't have to have "new" towels every single day -- an effort at conservation, but housekeeping always kept the room feeling fresh and maintained. The location was ideal because we could easily access downtown either by car or on foot, and we could access the interstate quickly when setting out on daily siteseeing adventures. If I had any criticism it would be that the convenience store items were quite overpriced (not unusual for a hotel) and that the swimming pool and hottub did not look inviting -- I questioned the cleanliness. The other unfortunate circumstance was not the hotel's "fault," but due to the lobby architecture/acoustics, a large group of young boys who were staying at the hotel kept us up a couple of evenings because they were running through the halls and shouting across the width of the atrium on the upper floors. Everything else really was wonderful and my son and I enjoyed a comfortable six nights at the hotel. I definitely would recommend it to any individual or family passing through Rapid City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

It was pretty cool Hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2017
This Hotel is Really NIce, indoor Pool, nice little (but well stocked) Bar. is a little walk away from the walking area where all the stores and restaurants are. It was right next to the convention center so if you stay there for the convention center event the front door is literally outside. like it, if I do ever comeback will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

In the heart of Rapid City

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: proximity to all the major attractions in the area; clean, modern hotel and amenities (reminds me of the former Hyatt Hotels in the south)
Location: see review
The hotel staff is courteous and quick to offer service. We needed additional towels upon check in and they were at our door 5 minutes after our request. The location is close to downtown with lots of great restaurants and shopping. We used this hotel as our "headquarters" to visit Mt. Rushmore, Crazy Horse, Wall Drug, Badlands National Park and relatives in the vicinity. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Rapid City. A 15 minute drive from the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visit to Mt Rushmore

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Very nice place. Relaxing waterfall in center. Very friendly and prompt staff. Just a great place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Staff made our staff first rate!!!

Posted Jun 3, 2017
We had a fabulous time✌️ Room service was terrific. Everything arrived hot and was well presented. We were very impressed with Erin. She went above and beyond as did Dave The bar staff fantastic especially Kasey..,,everyone and everything was amazing !!! Maid service wonderful and guest services made are overall stay smooth and uneventful......PERFECT!! My sincere thanks to all employees of this Holiday Inn.
4 out of 5
by Tim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Nice aesthetics, poor room design

Posted May 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Hotel looks nice and has a very nice lobby. Room was clean, however several flaws in rooms. Air conditioning was set to 65 all night but never cooked the room below 73 degrees. The shower setup splashes water all over the bathroom.
5 out of 5
by Samara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short stay in rapid city

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
The staff are excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gillette, WY

Nice, clean hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Location: Great location, close to downtown
Love this hotel, I usually stay here whenever I stay in Rapid City