Ratings based on 823 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great walking distance around town

Posted Oct 17, 2017
All was good, busy place. Great amenities and great location for travels in all directions with vehicle and walking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: location
Neat old hotel in neat downtown area. Was close walking to restaurants and bars. Parked in the parking garage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Expedia Debacle

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: The hotel was excellent
I booked and paid for 2 rooms only to be told at check in that only one room had been reserved. This is all the fault of Expedia which placed me in an embarrassing situation with my friends. Fortunately the manager gave us another room . I would like to know expedias explanation for this debacle bearing in mind that I paid in full for 2 rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overrated

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Rooms are small and bath smaller yet. Almost hit your head at sink on glass shelf above.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Did not realize this was a haunted hotel!

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Upon booking, my friend and I did not realize this was a haunted hotel. While checking in we discovered a book at the front desk that had anecdotes of various guests' paranormal experiences while they stayed at the hotel. The front desk staff was hilarious and kind. Our room was not on the haunted floor (8), and they provide special packages if you want to roll the dice on the 8th floor paranormal experience. Our room was very comfortable with nice amenities and an updated bathroom. The room, however, was very small for a double queen with very limited walking space once you had two suitcases opened. I would go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Havasu City, AZ

Haunted room

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Location: Good location downtown close to many activities.
This was a great hotel with history. Stayed in a haunted room which was fun. The bar on the rooftop was very nice for the evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nostalgic, Haunted, Comfortable

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: All Good
Location: Everything is lose by, no car needed
Great hotel, great location in the center of town. Staff very kind and helpful. Strongly recommend And yes, there is elements of ghosts if you believe,.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great stay! Smaller sized rooms but we did not spend much time there. Old hotel with modern renovations. Definitely would stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Location! Location! Location!

Posted Aug 5, 2017
The location of this hotel was wonderful. There was lots to do just walking. There were wonderful restaurants and the shops were adorable from beautiful clothes boutiques to candy shops. The roof top bar was awesome. We sat up there every night and watched the sunset over the black hills.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels