Ratings based on 1,437 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel.

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Stayed 2 days. Near downtown Rapid City. Very nice, comfortable, clean room. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel , Everything was comfortable

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Have the doors issued with sound deadening material
Location: Close to the Civic center.
Everything was great, except I kind of have issues with the Pet friendly environment. the across the hall residents left their dog to itself and never checked on it. It barked and yiped all night. It woke my wife early as she was sleeping closest to the door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Nice place

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Very nice and easy to find. Staff was super friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Room looked just like the pictures. Very nice.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable bed.
Cons: The cleaning staff needs more help.
Upon check-in the clerk was very friendly. Got to our room and it was very nice, there was soda spilled in the kitchenette and the mini fridge so called front desk to see if someone could come and clean it. They told me cleaning staff was gone for the day and she was the only one there but if I wanted to come and get some rags I could clean it my self, so I did. They cleaned the next day, but the following day we where finally told around 330 that they had a lot of people check out and there was only one cleaning lady so our room would not be cleaned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pictures online are a little outdated compared to actual look. Breakfast and room was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago area

Located between downtown and Route 90, quiet area.

Posted Oct 6, 2017
We stayed 2 nights. Drove to Devils Tower, the Badlands, and spent some time down town. Nice breakfast and nice pool! Free pop, beer, wine, and popcorn at evening manager's reception.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

hotel was great, clean, great staff.

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: clean, staff. all
Cons: location
Location: just 3 blocks from downtown. Walk not so good.
we had a great trip. Hotel all great. Beautiful city and great tours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sweet Home, OR

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: nightly get together, good breadfast
Location: We went to Deadwood crazy horse and mt rushmore
we were very satisfied with our stay. staff was very helpful Ladies helping dinning room were also nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great bed, so comfy.

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed and clean.
We had a wonderful night's sleep on the perfect bed. It was so comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but needs a refresh

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Not a bad location but it looks like it needs a refresh and a staff that is focused on keeping a clean facility.