Ratings based on 1,360 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
We were traveling home from vacation & it was an excellent hotel & we really liked the double king beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Great place to stay - easy check in, friendly staff, room was awesome! Would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017
This was the 1st time we have stayed here,it was very nice and the location was good,we like to bike ride,was close to trails and the new downtown city center.Had 2 kings jr. suite and rollaway,that was a tight fit,,the bathroom for a room this size, small,the counter dinky but overall the beds comfy,breakfast great.Liked the pool and hot tub,staff very friendly and helpful.Lots of parking,pretty lobby,free welcome reception in the evening,beer,coke products nice extra touch.Exercise room adequate,my boys are big exercisers,they kept it open an extra half hour for them since we dined late.If you need a playground,its close and fun.Ate @ firehouse brewery,was good,they gave a coupon for 1/2 off appetizer,also dined @Que Pasa,also good,ate rooftop.Have stayed in a lot of places in Rapid City,would stay here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Location was nice, but not great hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2017
When reservations were made 2 months earlier I requested room for 5 (with rollaway). When I arrived & went to room, there was no space for rollaway. When I sent to counter, was told most families of 5 don't need rollaway. As I continued to complain that with 3 teenagers, they would not fit in 1 bed for 2 nights, front desk told me 1 could sleep on floor (not happening!). Then was told I could place the rollaway in small area in front of bathroom. So then not only would bed be blocking the bathroom but also door to room, thus creating a blockade to get into & out of room (so should there be a fire, we would be trapped inside). They then told me rollaways don't fit in these rooms & they could get me a room at a cost $, even though when I booked the room, it was booked under for 5 people already w/request of rollaway. Also, the stairs in the hotel only went from floors 2-4, when we needed to get to 1st floor, we needed to go to 2nd floor, then walk 1/2 down the hall away to get to another set of stairs to get to 1st floor (which is where front door, pool & food are located). With only 2 elevators, they were very busy during peak hours. The walls were thin, could hear conservations in next room. Don't recommend, other nicer hotels in area, go there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Great rooms, nice breakfast, great location, the complementary drinks were fantastic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SD

nice staff :)

Posted Jul 10, 2017
i have a wonderful experience here all the staff member is cool and polite to all guests that they have in the property :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Friendly staff, good hotel with nice amenities. Close enough to MT. Rushmore to make the drive in 20 minutes bit with closeness of restaurants of a city.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
The staff was not the best and there was a lot of construction around this hotel with highway exits closed. Poor access to the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

nice hotel,

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Everyone was nice, the only complaint would be that the breakfast in the morning-sausage gravy and biscuits are not my cup of tea. Everything else about the hotel was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from PA

Everything You Want in a Hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Clean and quiet.
Location: Few restaurants or attractions in the immediate area but multiple options short drive away.
We booked this hotel to be close to the airport for an early flight home after a multi state trip. We visited Devils Tower, The Blackhills/ Mt. Rushmore, and the Badlands during our 2 night stay. The hotel was modern and very clean. Staff were very friendly and helpful,. There was even a nightly reception with free wine, beer, soft drinks, and pop-corn, Ice cream cups were kept in a freezer in the lobby. Breakfast had many options and extra seating was provided for us in the conference room when the dining area filled up. We didn't take advantage of the pool but heard others enjoying it. The rooms are quiet. Our room was right next to the elevators and vending area yet we were never disturbed by noise from them. Shuttle service to the airport was convenient.