Ratings based on 761 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

HIDDEN FEES

Posted Mar 16, 2017
I enjoyed everything about this hotel EXCEPT finding a charge on my credit card for their "resort fee". When I called to find out what this was for, I was told it was to cover the "complementary" drinks that I received when I checked in. I have always been under the impression complementary meant free. Not we will charge your credit card for this later. I feel this is an underhanded thing to do and for that reason I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Honesty is always a priority for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2017 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize for the confusion and will work with the front desk to make sure this is explained better at check in. For our hotel when people book through a third party website they are informed that there can be charges at the hotel. Here we ask for a credit card for incidentals and inform the guest that there will be a charge of $8.67. This fee allows us to give our guests over $50 worth of discounts at local properties in town and in through out the Black Hills area. Again I apologize for the confusion please fee free to contact the hotel to discuss this further.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Mar 14, 2017
I stayed overnight to get rest after a long drive. Room was a great rate and was given coupons for freebies in the hotel and nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your time in Rapid City.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly helpful staff

Posted Mar 4, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Check in and check out staff were efficient and professional. Breakfast attendant was polite and helpful. A very comfortable stay for passing through town on a road trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We appreciate your feedback and take pride in providing excellent customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the water park!

Posted Feb 12, 2017
This hotel was great! It was connected to a water park, which our kids loved. You could also order food that they would deliver out to the pool. The rooms were great as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by La Quinta Rapid City, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you again. Safe travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Its comfortable clean and the water park was nice

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Good people that work there excellent breakfast and its clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Clean Hotel in Rapid City

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: The staff were excellent at this location
Cons: None needed
Location: Rapid City has many things of interest, on top of being within reach of Badlands National Park and the Black Hills
I'm not particularly a fan of La Quinta, both having stayed at numerous hotels and working at a different location prior has placed a bad taste in my mouth, however, I am glad to say this La Quinta is a cut above the rest. Very refreshing location and a comfortable place to stay. I was treated very nicely here by everyone on the staff and even given some free beer, so it'd be hard to say anything bad about this place if there was anything bad. Check in and out was speedy, room was quiet, and it is in a prime location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so very much for taking time to submit a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. I will be sure to pass your comments along to our staff. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and hope to see you again! Safe Travels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick registry nice room

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Nice place friendly staff good breakfast what else can I say. Survey should not force you to enter information in this section. Don't ask me to to this again!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for choosing La Quinta!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Great hotel with lots of amenities!!

Posted Jan 22, 2017
The amenities at the property are second to none. Almost anything you need is right on the property. The pet policy is also fantastic. No fee and no deposit! We will stay again for sure! Not a complaint but if you're coming to use the water park be prepared for the wristband and hotel checkout times to not sync up. We determined it would be best to stay 2 nights at the hotel and enjoy the water park all day long.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to submit a review. We appreciate your business and thank you for choosing La Quinta Inn & Suites!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Facility is starting to show a little age but it priced accordingly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for choosing La Quinta.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Twin Falls

Great deal

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Great stop over. Hot breakfast was included in the stay. Rooms were nice size. Bed was okay, not great. Overall, a great value and a clean, safe place to stay. Check in included two free drinks at the bar on-site. Looks like it is probably a happening place in the summer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We appreciate your business, thank you for choosing La Quinta.