Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Kansas

Anniversary vacation

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: This hotel is very close to really nice restaurants, gas stations a church that we are members of. It also has a customer laundry facility :)
Cons: The curtain over the window by the front door was just a tad too narrow, a biiger curtain would be helpful but it was not a huge issue.
Location: It is within walking distance of very nice but affordable restaurants. Also, close to an awesome overlook to see beautiful sunsets!!
My husband lives and works in North Dakota and I live in Kansas, where our home is. We have been married for 32 years and decided to meet in the middle and spend a week in the Black Hills of South Dakota. We stayed in a few different places during our trip and spent the last 2 days at this motel. We had only booked for 1 night but we decided to stay another night right away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by MStar Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, Kate! We will look into the curtain issue right away. I'm glad you enjoyed your time in the hills. Happy Anniversary!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rapid City. SD

Very quiet hotel close to many eating places.

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Quiet.
Cons: Bathroom.
Location: Great! Away from the city noise. Lots to do.
Quiet and able to park right outside room. Sonic, Culver, McDonalds, Arbys, Perkins, and Colonial House were all within walking distance to eat. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was clean, however, could use some improvement in the bathroom area. Bed was comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Mstar Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We are in the process of renovating our outdated rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

exactly what we needed

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: The quiet.
Cons: The only thing it did not have was a breakfast. Most hotel breakfasts are nothing but a lot of carbs so I am ok with not having a breakfast.
Location: Located on a main thoroughfare. Lots of sightseeing available in this city.
Close to hospital and plenty of eating establishments nearby. Just what we needed. Nice quiet place even though it was on the main thoroughfare.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Mstar Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! Thanks for staying with us :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Dump ( looks like it is going out of business)

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: see what was written about our experience
Dirty Laundry Room, Cleaning staff took tip but never left more coffee, cups or supplies. Outside lights turned off when staff leaves at night, (major safety issue) ice machines both broken, uneven parking lot. Office doesn't open till 7:00am, then the pathetic coffee and snack they call breakfast isn't ready till 7:30. ( pretty late when you are traveling and want/need to get on the road) Air conditioner has big holes in it and the only way to get it to work is to stand on a small step stool and plug it in since it is mounted by the ceiling and has no on off knobs It looks like this hotel is in the process of going out of business. The only saving grace was we didn't get bed bugs thank goodness!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel condition

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Room was not vacuumed Air conditioner was very old and loud. Did not cool the room, and this was with it running on high cool 24/7.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gordon NE

Cleaning staff not so great

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
We did stay there did not cancel with just very disappointed cause we had ask them to clean room. We didn't have any sign on our door.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels