Ratings based on 395 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything good except for check-in

Posted Jun 8, 2017
When we checked in I asked for another towel because there was three of us and we only had two towels. Front desk told me to catch a maid tomorrow and get one from them. Three hours later I saw a kid with a towel and I asked him where he got it and he said the front desk. They didn't explain weekly maid service. They do take out the trash and make your bed and give you clean towels everyday they just don't clean your room. They only left three towels one time so I had to get an extra one 5 times. All other front desk people were great. The breakfast was good and the location was perfect for where we were going.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow scotland

Reasonable hotel but out of town

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Location: Handy for several sights including Mount Rushmore and Badlands National park
Good enough hotel but well out of town. Area around hotel car showrooms and undeveloped land
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good suites, bad food

Posted Jun 5, 2017
In general, this was an ok place to stay. The food, not so great. They do have a warm breakfast, but the food wasn't usually cooked all the way through.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Housekeeping wasn't very ambitious..

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: The price was good for a hotel suite. Close to everything. Continental breakfast included...
Cons: More variety with continental breakfast... More attentive housekeeping..
If you like biscuits with SOS and scrambled eggs just about every day, we were there 8, then this is your place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Des Moines, Iowa

Perfect except for two things...

Posted Jun 1, 2017
There was a mix up when we first got there. We were given a Queen room and not a Queen Deluxe. The front desk corrected that immediately. The location was about perfect for all the sights my family and I were there to see. We only have two complaints. The bed was only a Queen and the breakfast was very lacking. They had the traditional things like milk, juice, cereal, bagels,bread, scrambled eggs, and biscuits available. Given how nice the rest of the hotel is I was surprised at how minimal the breakfast was also how small the dining area is. I would love to see more food and larger dining area. The convenience store inside is also too small. One more thing, they should turn a few more rooms into Queen Deluxe's or better yet KING. The Deluxe is a must for a vacationing family. So I guess we had more than just two complaints lol. Overall a good place to stay and definitely at the top of our list for future trips out there. Hopefully next time they'll have more food!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Great place to stay!

Posted May 30, 2017
Our family of four stayed three nights. We enjoyed the nice breakfast and larger pool. Staff were amazingly friendly and the room was really clean. Only down falls were the room was a little tight when using the sofa bed and the windows don't open. Easy access to shopping and the interstate. Great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort smith, ar

Impressive find.

Posted May 25, 2017
Impressive find. Extremely nice rooms and good breakfast. 6 of us stayed in the suite and it was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice! Kids loved the warm indoor pool space.

Posted May 10, 2017
Good hotel. Great price. Kids loved the warm indoor pool space but the water was still a little chilly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty good

Posted May 6, 2017
The bed was not the most comfortable. They NEED a Hot Tub! Other than that is was good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Very comfortable stay, about 30min to Mt Rushmore

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Booked by Expedia, had no problem checking in. The front desk staff were very nice and courteous. Room was very clean, and we had enough space for my family of 6. Two queen and sofa bed. Our stay was very pleasant, room had everything we needed. Swimming pool area was warm so the kids loved that they were able to jump in. Good WiFi connection. Just pleased with our stay!!