Ratings based on 804 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great room for a reasonable amount

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Mt Rushmore, Minuteman Missile Launch site, Badlands National Park plus alot more. Only there 2 days but there is plenty to do if you have more time.
Room was clean and comfortable. Nice mini kitchen area and separate couch. Room not huge but big enough for 2 adults without feeling cramped. TV was mounted to be watched both from the couch or from the bed. Breakfast was good
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by Samira, Hotel Management
Thank you for your honest response. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed yourselves. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ND

Rude and very unhelpful staff

Posted Oct 17, 2016
We requested a crib online and were told the hotel only had 2 which were both in use. The second night the front desk staff told us one crib was broken and the other was still unavailable. The front desk staff was very rude and not helpful at all. I saw him sitting in his office and had to ask him to come to front desk to help me. Will never stay at a microtel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by Samira, Hotel Management
We are sorry that you had a bad experience with us but we do not have cribs in the building. We have pack-n-plays; which can be requested but are based on their availability. I am sorry that we couldn't accommodate you with a pack-n-play but a request is not a guarantee that you will get said accommodations. We do our best to accommodate everyone we can.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Microtel has great beds, pillows

Posted Oct 16, 2016
We werepleased that our room was upgraded as they didn't have a single ready. However, pillows in closet had good on pillow cases. Food was in frig. Breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by Samira, Hotel Management
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Also, we will inform housekeeping of the minor issues so they can improve for your next stay with us!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: Mt Rushmore, Custer State Park
very nice suite. easy drive to nearby attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by Samira, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review becuase we are always excited to hear feedback. Also, we hope that you stay with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic clean hotel for the price

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: Close to the airport in Rapid City
I picked this hotel as a place to stay before I flew out of Rapid City
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by Samira, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our location. We are happy to hear that we were accommodating for your Black Hills lodging needs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san ramon ca

Nice place to stay

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Comfortable beds with real pillows. It sounds dumb, but I have stayed places where the pillows were half-sized. It is close to a lot of things.
Cons: Never came in and made up the room. Staff was attentive once you got their attention.
Location: Close to Mr. Rushmore and the Crazy Horse Memorial.
Nice hotel in a nice part of Rapid City. Close to shopping and restaurants. The room was large with two queen beds, a nice tv with good cable, and a decent sized bathroom. The room was close to the lob y, so it tended to be a little loud, but it wasn't overly annoying. It is close to freeways, which is nice in a tourist area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and small

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: clean
Cons: A smile and greeting of happiness at the front desk. Not just a job Ho Hum No carport to load or unload. If it had been raining what a mess.
Room was very tiny. the key word was Micro and i should have known very small desk. sink top no room for toiletries.1 very small chair to sit in and a window seat to high for a short person to get up on. No floor space to get around easily.. We had a queen room and was really only a 1 person room. Tv on top of wardrobe so you had to crain your neck to see. but the wardrobe was very nice. No iron, microwave etc. We were there for a wedding so it was quite unfavorable for our needs. A one night stay would probably be alright. There was addt'l charge to have a handicap room which is I thought was a little discriminatory. I will pay more attention to detail and amenities next time. The staff didn't care if you were there or not and you Will Not be allowed to check in 1 minute early before 3 P.M. We had been on the road for hours and were give out so we sat in the lobby for 1 hr. No offer of coffee or trying to be accomadating at all. They need customer service training badly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by Samira, Hotel Management
I apologize about your experience but we have a check-in time of 3pm. If your room is available before 3pm, we will always give an early check-in. This has and will always be based on availability (if the hotel is full the night before, you probably wont get in until 3pm). Also, Anybody is welcome to coffee because it is literally located 10 steps from the front desk.... Lastly, we do not charge a difference for a handicap room. We do not discriminate when setting room rates. We only have 3 handicap suites total and our 3 handicap Suites are ALWAYS the same price as our regular suites.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Casper WY

Very nice room!

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Open rooms with space to relax.
I was pleasantly surprised by the comfort and cleanliness of the room. With price below average, I was expecting the quality to be as well, but that was not the case. I would stay here again as I travel often.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by Samira, Hotel Management
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel for the price.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: The breakfast.
Stayed 2 nights. The room was nice and it was clean. The location of the hotel was good. Nothing negative.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tn

Not a micro.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Price was good. room was comfortable and very clean.
Because of the name Micro, we expected a small room. the room was comfortable and not small. clean and well located.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by Samira, Hotel Management
We are happy that we could accommodate you for your lodging needs! We hope you come back at stay again!