Ratings based on 994 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel , great value for money

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Friendly staff , nice and clean place , very diversify breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carmel NY

Posted Sep 19, 2017
All staff were helpful to a 68 year old single male traveler working on, his bucket list
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manhattan, KS

In process of renovation?

Posted Sep 16, 2017
The room was clean and convenient. Could tell The room had been recently redecorated. The problems with the room were fixed promptly (leaky toilet, tv controls). But the security doors did not work so anyone could enterthe building without a key. One of the improvements still needed for the building.Might try it again next year and hope it is completed then.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sioux City, IA

2nd visit not so good

Posted Sep 4, 2017
We stayed 2 nights: one on our way to MT, and then one night on our way home ( Rapid City) First visit all was good. the second we had some issues: dark long hair on the bathroom floors and the toilet hadn't been cleaned. The drain for shore was slow. The little freezer in the frig was in need of defrost and one of our ice packs was not retrievable ( there was also another guest's ice pack stuck in the freezer ) Otherwise the location and facilities were nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Always have a pleasant stay here. I have stayed here 4 years in a row and haven't been disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ky

Review

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Beds comfortable
Cons: Z
Location: Restaurants in walking distance
Clean "...........................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Nice to return to after a busy day

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: We liked the location, the pool and hot tub, breakfast, staff, and the suite layout.
Cons: Mattress was a little too hard. Housekeeping's attention to detail seemed to diminish as our stay progressed.
Location: Microtel makes a great "home base" for sight-seeing and activities throughout the Black Hills and in Badlands National Park.
Microtel makes a great "home base" for sight-seeing and activities throughout the Black Hills and in Badlands National Park. We visited Deadwood, Mt. Rushmore, Hill City, the Crazy Horse Memorial, Custer State Park, Hot Springs, Wall Drug, Wounded Knee and the Badlands! We especially appreciated that the hot tub and pool were open late so we could enjoy them after a busy day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Great hotel to spend the night when traveling to Mt. Rushmore.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bathroom looked rough.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
It was a nice hotel & convenient location. Very disappointed in the room. The beds were clean but, I question what was on some of the walls. The bathroom needed to be fixed up, it looked like it had a lot of wear in tear.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tinley Park, Il.

need more help

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful, but there was obviously a shortage especially in cleaning staff as nothing was dusted and corners were missed. Only the bare minimum was done. We were also disappointed in the breakfast menu as we eat protein and fruit instead of bread and cereal and there was hardly anything we could eat.