Ratings based on 759 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel for the price.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: The breakfast.
Stayed 2 nights. The room was nice and it was clean. The location of the hotel was good. Nothing negative.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tn

Not a micro.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Price was good. room was comfortable and very clean.
Because of the name Micro, we expected a small room. the room was comfortable and not small. clean and well located.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For the money. Good place to stay.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Helpful staff. Perfect location. Good value. For a fast trip through the country we enjoyed staying there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Microtel is not what I was looking for

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Gross. Old towels, old sheets, nothing in the room had been changed since the 90s.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the black hills.

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Really. Nice stay. Was overbooked so staff gave us a suite with a jacuzzi. Made our stay perfect. Thanks
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Convenient Location, Adequate Stay

Posted Sep 2, 2016
The Microtel in Rapid City is in a convenient location (close to freeway, several restaurants within walking distance). The room seemed quite small, but also adequate and clean. The breakfast was very good. The staff seemed very friendly. The price seemed a bit high for the room, but there were a lot of activities in town that weekend so that may account for the price. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Bed was not extremely comfortable but all and all this was a clean hotel and the staff was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty nice overall.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
It's a good hotel overall...noting special good for a couple days stay, only my husband and I stayed this time we were without our teenagers this time. But we've stayed at microtels a few times in Manchester TN and really liked it. It's a mid range hotel fairly clean and a small easy breakfast with hard boiled eggs and yogurt, toast and the usual muffins etc... I give it about 4 stars, it could be a bit cheaper for the fact that it's not that premiun, but it's sort of a tourist area and we wanted a clean place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Jordan, MI

Nice hotel near Mt. Rushmore

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Room was comfortable and spacious.
Cons: Nothing at all.
Location: Mt Rushmore was only about 30 minutes away. Crazy Horse not much further. Also close proximity to the Black Hills Nation forest and the Badlands.
Hotel was very nice and the staff was very helpful. Great breakfast options at the hotel and there were several restaurants within driving distance. Also a nice sized mall just down the road. Would definately recommend to travelers in the Rapid City area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very pleased

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: clean
Cons: back door entrance broke
Location: mt. rushmore and loved the Maze that was on the way
Traveling cross country and needed a room that took a dog. For $10.00 it was no problem. It was a very nice place to stay and will stay there again.