Ratings based on 858 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Best price in Rapid City

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Best price, good location, free breakfast, friendly staff were the plus points They had external spot lighting which shined on the windows, and the drapes didnt cover all the light, so sleeping on the first day was difficult. Also had some trucks in the next block which started revving engines at 5am. But this also would affect other hotels which all seem to be clustered together
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sd

easy access and great parking

Posted Apr 23, 2017
room small but clean, but 3 AM there was alot of loud party guests keeping me awake, coulda been a special occasion for that group si i understood and let them have fun. breakfast was terrible ive had better ive had worse for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
the room had trash under the bed and couch and there were dirty towels and wash cloths
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right by freeway and Walmart

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Price.
Cons: Exterior is ugly. Breakfast was not that great.
Location: Stayed here when we went to Mt. Rushmore and Crazy Horse Monument.
Affordably priced. Room was clean. Stayed in the suite, which was great with kids. TVs are posted high on the wall so it was difficult to get the remote to work. Was a little worried about my vehicle because of transients in the area, but everything was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Colorado

weekend getaway

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: price and cleanliness and free hot coffee
Cons: the pool and hot tub need to be retiled, I never received my emailed receipt (not a big deal but why offer it)
Location: about 30 minutes from Crazy Horse and Mt. Rushmore, there is a walmart and target within 10 minutes from hotel
I rented two rooms, the staff was able to make sure they were adjoining rooms which was very nice. Both rooms were very clean and nicely decorated (love the reading nook by the windows!) They both had microwaves and mini-fridges, AC and basic toiletries. I was a little nervous because our rooms were directly across from the ice machine/soda machines and was worried about noise but I was worried for nothing. My only complaint and it really has nothing to do with the hotel, but it seemed like there were a lot of children running up and down the hallways without any adult supervision, including the pool area. I was located on the 2nd floor and unsure if there is a 3rd floor but I never heard noise above me or next door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017 by Samira, Hotel Management
We are pleased to hear that your stay was pleasurable and we hope to see you back in the future. We want every guest to enjoy their stay but not at the expense of safety; our staff will be on the lookout for any safety concerns involving unattended children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Very nice clean hotel with friendly staff. We didn't have any problems checking in and the continental breakfast was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017 by Samira, Hotel Management
We are glad to know your stay was enjoyable and we hope to see you back in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Decent value, close ton highway

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Key machine was broken so staff had to let us in our room whenever we left, & with only one staff member on duty, we had to wait a while after dinner. Conveniently close to highway, overall good value hotel for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Natisha, Hotel Management
Thank you for being so understanding about the key card maker being broken. We hope that your next stay with us will be exceptional in all aspects.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: I love the breakfest
Cons: more different foods for breakfest
Location: Awesome great walking distance to shop and eat
II love this hotel its clean and the staff is great
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Natisha, Hotel Management
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from spring,tx

Nice stay

Posted Feb 13, 2017
We stayed at this location and the rate was fantastic and the room was clean and comfortable. I only wish that the breakfast would have been better very little variety and not at all fulfilling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Natisha G., Hotel Management
Thank you for your honest review. Our breakfast is limited in the winter due to the off-season. We hope to see you stay with us in the busier season.
4 out of 5
by Kim M

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property!