Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Good

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Location was good.
Cons: ..
Location: Location good. Close to everything.
Breakfast was excellent. Service was very good by young lady at front desk. Room was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NE

Stock Show

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Close to restaurants.
Clean, comfortable and close to the Rushmore Center.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
We always stay here when having to go to doctor apts. It's very close to doctors offices & the hospital is only 2 blocks away. The staff was friendly and the rooms are very nice. They have a great breakfast in the mornings. There are many restaurants and fast food places & gas station next store. It's right off of Mount Rushmore Rd.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
television and Internet did not work but there was a bad blizzard that might have affected this
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank You for sharing your stay experience. Yes, unfortunately, we did loose TV, Internet and Phone service during the blizzard. All amenities are back up and functioning property. I do apologize for the inconvenience our temporary lack of service did cause and I hope we have the opportunity to have you with us again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent motel

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was clean and comfortable and decently priced. We were there from a Wednesday until Sunday and the wifi went out in the motel on Friday and never came back on. That was a big disappointment for us as I have 3 kids and they all use wifi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank You for your review. I do apologize for the internet issues. We were having some issues with our gateway. I am happy to advise that the gateway has been replaced and our internet is functioning properly again. Once again I do apologize. Having children of my own, I do understand how this impacted your stay experience. We would appreciate the opportunity to have you with us again should you return to the Black Hills.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
The room was good, complimentary breakfast was very good. The only complaint I could have is that we paid for a roll away bed in the room and it was extremely uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank You for sharing your experience. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. I do apologize. Roll-away beds aren't the most comfortable items to sleep on. We hope to have the opportunity to have you with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent beds

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Everything was great at this hotel during my stay. The breakfast items needed to be refilled but everything else was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank You. We were happy to have you with us and hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and friendly motel

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff was what made the stay memorable. Our TV wasn't working when we arrived. I spoke to the desk clerk and he wasso apologetic. He called the repairman, who was able to fix it remotely and by the time I got back to the room it was fixed. A new clerk was at the desk the next morning and he was so cheerful that my morning started out great and made the rest of the day great. The bed was the most comfortable one I can remember having in a motel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank You for sharing your stay experience. I am so pleased that our staff took such good care of you and that you sleep well in our comfortable beds. Should you be returning to the area, we would love to have you with us again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairbanks, AK

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Nice and convenient, good full breakfast, friendly staff