Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel review

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Location: I saw Mount Rushmore, the black hills and Sturgis while here plus we went to Deadwood. Also there is a place called bear country and reptile gardens
There is a Ruby Tuesday across the street that is nice but it's only open till 10PM. The hotel was nice and the staff friendly and the room was clean. they also had a good breakfast everyday.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Place a sign on the street for entry to the hotel. None there !
Location: Perfectly located for our needs.
Everything was good. Good breakfast. Good location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great shower head!

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Nice stay for central location to Badlands, Mt Rushmore and Custer State Park and Devil's Tower.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiania

Just Right

Posted Sep 6, 2016
We were so tried from driving and Quality Inn was just what the Dr, ordered,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Ok Hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Not a great location. The hotel charged me twice but did try to rectify the issue. It was clean, I would be comfortable staying here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NE

Passing through, on my way home.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
The hotel was located close to the historic downtown of Rapid City. It was easy to find and right off the interstate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Details count

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: The staff seemed friendly enough.
Cons: Better, longer breakfast. Air conditioning, a filled water dispenser and towels in the workout room. Light-blocking curtains in rooms.
Location: Great location--easy access to all tourist sites including Rushmore, Crazy Horse, etc.
I choose hotels for three reasons: clean room, free breakfast and a decent exercise facility. The room was OK but the breakfast was not always plentiful (ran out of eggs on at least two of the five days we were there), plus breakfast service shuts down too early for vacationers. The coffee was not hot one of any of these days, and the hot water was tepid at best if I wanted tea. Also, the fruit selection was horrible--mealy Red Delicious apples and really old oranges. The exercise room was way too warm and the air conditioner wasn't working. I complained about the lack of AC at the desk and got a "Sorry," but no fix to the problem. Also, there were no towels and no cold water in the dispenser--in fact the dispenser was empty, which I also reported to the front desk and nothing was done about it. The treadmill also wasn't functioning properly. Our room was clean enough, but the curtains did not block light from outside at night--they needed to be about three inches longer. All told, a rather disappointing stay for a vacation. Also, we had to have our room keys reset almost every day during our stay, so the hotel needs to get some new keys or figure out how to make these work properly.
5 out of 5
by Carol from Bensenville IL

Great hotel. Great price. Only issue is with maid

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Full free breakfast. Nice accommodations. Beautiful deck to eat breakfast on overlooking the Black Hills. Great pool. Great room. The only problem we have is two of the four nights we stayed there the maids only came in and left clean towels and soap and shampoo and didn't clean. We're still trying to get to the bottom of that. Good courteous front desk staff that's always there. Other than the issue with the maid service it was a really nice hotel for a great price. Plan on staying at quality Inn again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Paul MN

Nice hotel in Rapid City.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Room was neat and clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Complimentary breakfast was pretty much standard fare, but included scrambled eggs, bacon, and sausage. Also included a waffle maker. Hotel is within walking distance of Colonial House Restaurant which is an excellent moderate priced restaurant. Hotel was very quiet at night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Fine and uneventful