Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Can do better at this price

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Staff was kind and helpful.
Cons: A complete modernization of all facilities. No automatic entry doors, antiquated room features, slow elevators.
Location: Location was good for visitors to Mt. Rushmore, right off Mount Rushmore road.
Everything facility wise was sub-standard, from the crazy slow elevators to weak water pressure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank You for your review. I am pleased you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. I do agree with you that automatic doors would be helpful and i am happy to say that they are already ordered and should be ready for installation shortly. We have just replaced all mattresses, couches, chairs and activity chairs in all of our guest rooms and refrigerators are scheduled to arrive within the next month. We are having some issue with the elevator currently, but again, the part is ordered and awaiting install. I do apologize these issues were not already taken care of prior to your arrival. Please rest assured that we are diligently working on improving the property. We hope to have the opportunity to have you with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
by Douglas

Quality Inn in Rapid City

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
The Quality Inn in Rapid City was very nice and the entire staff was exceptionally friendly. The room was very clean. The king bed was very comfortable, with several pillows available. The bath towels were adequate. Very nice place, overall
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017
Thank You for sharing your stay experience at our property. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have the opportunity to have you with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Not sure what motel this is.
Cons: Not sure what motel we are talking about.
Not sure what motel this is as we stayed in several motels during our trip. But most of them were ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank You for staying with us. I hope you had a wonderful trip. We hope to have the opportunity to have you with us again.
3 out of 5
by JOBY

Good service but expect a lost of noise

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
We basically used the hotel for accommodation and didn't avail any service other than the free breakfast and one hour in pool. No complaints about the cleanliness or reception staff. Breakfast was great. The major negative experience was the building floor was wood. We stayed in ground floor and it was so annoying even when someone on our top floor was walking we were getting lot of sound. We stayed here for three nights. On the first morning we had to wake up at 4:45. The guy above was doing something non-stop and we couldn't sleep after that. The second day it was in the night.. So overall if you are a person whose sleep gets disturbed with noises, this hotel may not be the best for you (will you find another one?)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017
Thank You for sharing your experience. I am pleased you enjoyed breakfast, the pool, the service from our staff and room cleanliness. I do apologize your sleep was disturbed by noise form another room. Once again, Thank You for your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to have you with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, close to mount rushmore

Posted May 16, 2017
Very comfortable beds and very nice bathroom. A great, hot breakfast and all for one of the least expensive rates we found in the area!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank You for your review. We appreciate your feedback.
5 out of 5
by Prakash

Best hotel, Its very nice and comfort

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Its very nice. Donald helped on check-in. Thanks Donald.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Thank You. I'm glad Donald took good care of you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Good

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Location was good.
Cons: ..
Location: Location good. Close to everything.
Breakfast was excellent. Service was very good by young lady at front desk. Room was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

in town for family celebration

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
nice last minute choice. Close to family. floor in our room was a bit soft by the door. The pool could use a hot tub and towels. if you dont know the area, the entrance is a bit tricky to find. breakfast area nice but small. Good choice of foods
4 out of 5
by Anne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sandy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels