Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2018
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Crosse, WI

Best breakfast

Posted May 30, 2018
The hotel has been recently (and nicely) renovated and the rate was amazing low. We were among only 20 other guests so it was definitely a quiet place to stay. The made-to-order breakfast was the best we have EVER had a hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2018
I prepaid my room with 2 queen beds, with a late night check-in, knowing we'd be there about midnight but wanted to guarantee we'd have a room. We got there and were informed that the only room left had just one bed and the motel was sold out, as were all the other motels in the vicinity. And the desk clerk was slower than slow!!! I wouldn't recommend Rapid City Ramada Inn!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2018
Front desk would not let me pay cash for my room!! She was only willing to take it if I would put a $200 deposit down with a credit card! Since when is cash not acceptable in America!! We cancelled our two day reservation Immediately!! Expedia and Ramada both said There may be penalties for late cancellation...Lol... cant take money from a card you don't have!! DUH this is what America has come too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2018
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rapid City SD

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2018
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2018
Hotel was clean, and had a friendly staff. Was also very modern in decor and layout. Hotel did not have AC in the building my room was in, however was supposed to be being worked on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rapid city sd

Great

Posted Apr 21, 2018
It was a great stay had a good night sleep also very nice rooms
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SD

i don't stay as much as i used to

Posted Mar 29, 2018
Pros: location
Cons: i don't like how its changed.. no free breakfast like it used to be.. i refuse to spend 10$ for a motel breakfast when i already got the room..
i don't like how its changed.. no free breakfast like it used to be.. i refuse to spend 10$ for a motel breakfast when i already got the room.. i wish the pool was back.. the kids loved this place.. the pool area was perfect...especially when the rates get jacked up too high during events...
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2018 by Joe W, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Ramada Rapid City. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Your feedback is very important to us.Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem. Here at Ramada, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Proximity to 90 is the best part

Posted Mar 20, 2018 on Hotels
There was a party going on in the conference/ballroom area. I was put in a room right above that, so the loud music made resting & falling asleep difficult. Front desk worker said my room number aloud in front of other guests during check in. Room was nice otherwise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2018 by Joe W, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Ramada Rapid City. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent any future occurrences. Here at Ramada, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.