Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rapid city sd

Great

Posted Apr 21, 2018
It was a great stay had a good night sleep also very nice rooms
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SD

i don't stay as much as i used to

Posted Mar 29, 2018
Pros: location
Cons: i don't like how its changed.. no free breakfast like it used to be.. i refuse to spend 10$ for a motel breakfast when i already got the room..
i don't like how its changed.. no free breakfast like it used to be.. i refuse to spend 10$ for a motel breakfast when i already got the room.. i wish the pool was back.. the kids loved this place.. the pool area was perfect...especially when the rates get jacked up too high during events...
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2018 by Joe W, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Ramada Rapid City. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Your feedback is very important to us.Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem. Here at Ramada, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2018
Nicely remodeled comfy staff very nice ..reasonable price and close to ur shopping needs and restaurants
4 out of 5
by Yvette

Posted Dec 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Aaron V - Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give our hotel a review, We strive to always make improvements to our business and appreciate any input.
4 out of 5
by Stacey

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Aaron V - Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give our hotel a review, We strive to always make improvements to our business and appreciate any input.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2017 on Hotels
The breakfast was AMAZING! So were the waitstaff and housekeepers!! The room was cold, noisy heater all night, didn't feel private or secure, made me anxious, never got warm, no extra blankets. We were expecting a romantic night and it just was not possible to relax enough there.
3 out of 5
by Dawnee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by cheri

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Nice people. Would stay again. No pool or breakfast, but had a casino, game room, restaurant, and great service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to give us your thoughts on your stay. We're happy that you enjoyed yourself! In case you would like to stay with us again, you can call the desk directly to set up a reservation including a breakfast from our restaurant. We hope to see you again soon! -Aaron V
4 out of 5
by Ben

Decent

Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms are clean and well updated. I didn't care for the "motel" layout. Rather than having windows in your room one of the walls is a solid window that views the hallway. You obviously keep the curtains completely drawn when you are in your room. Beds were very comfy, but I was sad they didn't offer complimentary breakfast.