Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stop over

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Room was small, there was a coffee maker, fair on cleanliness, bed was ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fla

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Older but would have been okay except room infested with boxwood bugs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for taking time to contact us to explain the issues that have occurred recently. We regret any inconvenience you have experienced, and we assure you that we are anxious to retain you as a satisfied customer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy, curtains wouldn’t fully close, no pool.

Posted Oct 4, 2017
The renovation was stupid- putting curtains over a window to the hallway. Curtains wouldn’t close, so light shined in. Temperature control was awful. AC was loud. Hallways were loud. No pool or hot tub. No free breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2017 by gm, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for taking time to contact [company name] to explain the issues that have occurred recently. We regret any inconvenience you have experienced, and we assure you that we are anxious to retain you as a satisfied customer. Please feel free to contact us directly Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice clean updated hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Clean, modern, and updated
Cons: Rooms open to the outside which usually concerns me, but it was quiet and felt safe.
Location: Cheers bar across the street was nice and served Perkins food in the bar.
Hotel appeared to be an older hotel at first, but I was pleasantly surprised when I saw the modern updated lobby. The room was also modern, clean, and updated. This was a very nice room for a very reasonable price. I would have expected to pay much more for the quality of room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the review
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Do Not Stay At This Hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: The lady that manages the restaurant.
Cons: Either finis remodeling and updating or close down. Install elevators. Staff needs some training in good customer service.
Location: Hotel is right off I-90.
Most of the hotel is closed down. There is no elevator so getting to the 2nd floor with luggage is difficult. The rooms in the main building are tucked far away from any parking. The staff is fine...when you can find them. I waited 10-15 minutes on two occasions while the staff finished phone conversations for future reservations and disgruntled guests. One staff member told a guest that she didn't know what to do when he reported an issue with the toilet in his room and then walked away leaving him standing there. I was not given a receipt when checking out since it was an online reservation and that I would receive it by email. I still have not gotten a receipt. Tucked away in this dying hotel there is a ray of sunshine. The lady who manages and runs the restaurant is friendly, personable and serves the best food in the city. Pro: the hotel restaurant and location Con: no elevator, much of the hotel is closed off, rooms are tucked away and quite a distance to parking, lack of secure parking for guests in the older main building, staff is distant I would suggest that anyone who stays in Rapid City find a different place to stay if at all possible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No outside windows for light and ventilation?

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Remove all the interior rooms without windows or at least advertise that fact.
We should have left the moment we saw the room. This was the worst room I've been in for not having an outdoor window. The atrium of the building was once a pool area and our interior rooms faced that. Now with the redesign there was a conference room and a wall 5 feet from my room. No exterior window, and they kept the cheep crappy aluminum doors and frames. Very noisy, cheep aluminum frame and old windows. The H/C parking stalls on the north side of the building don't meet H/C parking codes for width.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Very comfortable beds. Great breakfast fresh to order with lots of selections. Would definately stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the review
2 out of 5
by Jim

The Shower head was nice

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
The room had a pile of dirty smelly cleaning rags on the dresser and the manager didn't offer another room or to finish cleaning mine. It reminded me of a 1970's college dorm or a cheap apartment. The toilet paper was just as bad as college and the walls are avocado. It seems nowadays that any hotel under about $85 is a KrapShack and this one is exemplary.
3 out of 5
by Louie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Cathy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels