Ratings based on 480 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from netherlands

for under 45 dollar it was a reasonable suite

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: We only stayed on night as we were just passing trough however the hotel is slightly away from shops and restaurants and it took us a ten minute drive
We looked for a cheap place for the night and Ramada Summerset was. Due to this low rate our expectations were not set too high. Check in was late and done by a gentleman who seemed to have little interest in his job. First suite had a beeping smoke detector which was normal according to the man at the front desk, however we were given a new suite. This suite could have been perfect if a few little flaws would have been taken care of (holes in shower curtain for example) but like mentioned before very reasonable for the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from McDonough

Ramada review

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Generally pleased.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Mt. Rushmore

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: We didn't have far to drive to Custer & Mt Rushmore
Location: Just outside of Rapid City, South Dakota
Checked in late after driving all day. Upgraded to better room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Unbelievable quality for the price

Posted Sep 1, 2016
This hotel was easy to find, clean, warm and welcoming. There were moments of surprising quality everywhere I turned!
3 out of 5
by Thomas from Good clean room dont come for the bar and pool expereince

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
The Room was (clean comfortable) great but the advertising was misleading. There is a bar. The bar seats two next to the slot machines. The waiter is the desk clerk. There is no lounge bar. The hot tub stayed broken down or cool at best. The pool water was cloudy,,,,,they said it was clean and just an new bleach they were using. I wont go into cloudy pool water
4 out of 5
by keith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stay while traveling

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Great value. Suggest updating paint and carpet. Elevator not too clean. Also suggest offering some sprinkles for scrambled eggs such as chopped green onion, mushrooms, cheese, salsa, sour cream, or spinach.
1 out of 5
by Thomas

You can do better..

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
No wired internet like advertised, worn out linens and towels. Silly little nightclub-bar. They (try to) pack in guests to fill hotel every night. Spiders in room. You can do better for these prices.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Our family booked this hotel last minute and we were very pleased. Nice pool area, friendly staff and clean rooms!