Ratings based on 519 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted May 25, 2017
Great friendly helpful staff. Clean hotel. I would stay again for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2017 by Ramada, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy to hear that the staff was helpful. We look forward to seeing you during your next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Good place

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Clean, quite
Cons: I was pleased with everything offered
Location: Little bit far from the Rapid City, but it worth traveling
Very good hotel to stay one night during our coast to coast trip. We checked in very late and checked out at 4AM, but the people at the desk were nice and caring. The breakfast starts normally at 6AM, but they allowed us to eat at 4AM! Thank you Ramada staff! If we in the area again - we are definitely your customers again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2017 by Ramada, Hotel Management
We are happy you chose us to stay with us while on your trip. We enjoyed hearing where you'd been and hopefully you were able to enjoy the Badlands after you left. If not we look forward to seeing you when you visit the Badlands or any other time you are in the area. Safe Travels!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Posted May 18, 2017
Cons: the biscuits and gravy for breakfast was not that good, everything else was delicious
Location: location was great to everything we wanted to do
staff was friendly and helpful, outside was clean and free of litter, quiet, breakfast was good, room was very clean
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2017 by Ramada, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write us a good review! I'm happy to hear that the staff was friendly and able to help you with your requests. We have a great staff that works hard and takes pride in the appearance of the hotel inside and out so thank-you for noticing. We look forward to seeing you again when you are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CO

Nice hotel with clean rooms

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: The rooms and clean and the staff is very helpful. Breakfast had a good selection.
Cons: Clean lobby and pool bathrooms, turn up the heater for the pool and fix the hot tub jets motor.
Location: Close to I-90 but quiet.
The indoor pool is very cold and, when turned on, the hot tub jets make a horrible and load noise. The lobby and pool restrooms were not very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2017 by Ramada, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy that you found the staff helpful. During your stay a guest had pushed the emergency shut off for the hot tub which caused the jets to make a loud noise. It is now fixed, and we have also addressed the cleanliness of the two bathrooms. They are cleaned daily and now we are checking them periodically after housekeeping leaves. We hope to see you again if you are back in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, WI

Work stay

Posted Apr 21, 2017
This hotel was great! Clean, friendly staff, and all the amenities for 29.00!! I will most definitely stay again if in this area.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Ramada, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a great review! We are happy to hear that you will be staying with us again when in the Rapid City area!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
Please wipe down the handrails in the stairwell. Filthy
5 out of 5
by yvonne

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
The people here are extremely nice and professional. Hotel is very reasonable, clean and comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Hotel was nice, clean, close to Camp World.

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfy beds, nice staff, breakfast.
Cons: Advise guests of noisy functions so they could be placed in a quieter area of the hotel if they wish.
Location: Camp World RV sales lot.
After a long day of travel it was not a restful stay. There was a children's pool party, with many children running,screaming, yelling, and laughing, up and down the halls outside and above our room making sleep or rest impossible. No parental supervision. After 10:00 pm when I called the front desk about the noise it was promptly handled and the noise stopped. Unfortunately not long after around 11:00 pm a group of teenagers and adults in the room next to us took the noise level even higher. We were in a room that had an adjoining door it sounded like this group was in our room, this lasted for about another 20 minutes, then quite and finally we could sleep. But this only lasted until around 1:15 am when they returned. Around 2:00 am it quieted again. We had a scheduled 8:00 am meeting so 6:00 am sure came early. We are 60ish maybe that was our problem, early to bed early to rise is our norm, not late to bed early to rise. I would stay there again but with a request for a room location change.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable.

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Orbitz
After an uncomfortable experience at a different hotel, this Ramada was a breath of fresh air...literally. The lobby was welcoming and clean. The room I stayed in had a very comfortable bed, nice furnishings and made me feel well cared for. It was a wonderful experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant place to stay

Posted Jan 9, 2017
We stopped overnight on our way West and found this hotel clean and comfortable and pleasant. It was also easy to access from the freeway.