Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
32% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from waterloo, ontario

Close to walmart and highway

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The staff were helpful and kind. The room looked clean but i am pretty sure my feet were getting dirty from the carpet. One of the hot tubs were broken and it was incredibley hot in the pool area- no ac just and open window.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Very Nice room and all staff members were very helpful. The free breakfast was much more than expected.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: location was adequate and accessible to local attractions.
No telephone in room, unable to contact front desk. Front desk personnel was not attentive. No elevator for use by limited mobility guests. Floor tile in bathroom was broke and loose. Breakfast was inadequate: lacking in utensils, not enough food quantities, no serving utensils and wet floor causing young girl to slip and fall. She claims she was O.K., but still lack of attention by hotel staff. Wi-Fi information provided by desk clerk did not work and unable to read clerks handwriting. Only able to connect to Wi-Fi was by using neighboring business free Wi-Fi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017
very comfortable. friendly staff. rooms were clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: The price.
Cons: Cleanliness.
When one first enters the motel, it smells bad. Stairway carpet is very dirty. Like it needs a good shampoo or new carpeting.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

In a pinch

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Outside looks nice. Inside needs some work. Fan in bathroom would be good start. Maybe clean microwave
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
The staff needs more training and knowledge on billing and how there system works so they can provide accurate and correction information. The assistant manager needs to take more of an approach to find satisfaction and solutions for customer and not just I will have a conversation with the untrained employee. I was very upset but lack of empathy and making me feel like I did not understand caused me to me more upset! I know exactly what the employee said and how I was completely misinformed! Besides this the shower curtain is not anchored to the wall correctly, the smoke detector had a plastic bag over it, there were several of items that clearly were left behind that were not removed, black mold on the sealing in the bathroom. Honestly it appears like they are trying to update but are doing extremely cheap and poorly! I will never stay there again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
The cockroach crawling across the roof of the bath room kind of blew it for us. It was not a bad place for the cost and location and for being a 2 star motel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No thanks, I will stay somewhere else next time.

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Not so good. Hall carpet dingy and worn. Room not completely vacuumed, hair in shower. Many area's show it is old and worn. Show curtain smelled of mildew. Hard to switch from tub to shower. No tub plug to take a bath. Breakfast poor, no butter, trash full, tables dirty. No fruit or yogurt. Nothing fresh. Difficult to get in and out of motel. Pool area cluttered with towels. Room was not ready at 3:15 pm. Told to leave for 1/2 hour. With a reservation it should have been done and ready. Front desk clerk who checked me in was pleasant and nice.