Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
30% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

SERVED IT"S PURPOSE WELL

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: convenience
Cons: elevator or luggage cart
Location: convenient to Walmart and fast food
We stayed for one quick night en route to the airport after a week camping in South Dakota. We arrived late and the receptionist was helpful with our bags and very friendly and welcoming. The expedia reservation had not shown up in their system but she was accommodating and gave us the rooms anyway and called Expedia herself to help sort out their inefficiencies. The room was clean, the beds were soft, the hot water was plentiful. We did not eat breakfast due to early flights. I think people need to consider what type of place they are booking and keep their reviews in line with the type of hotel. The lobby was not fancy like a higher end hotel. But for the price, it was quiet and our room was in good order and did not smell bad, and like I said, the mattress was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montana

Room condition

Posted Jul 25, 2016
So the tv remote was miss back, towel bar keep falling off the wall, toilet seat had crack that would pinch your rear when using it, there was garbage left over under the bed, the mattress cover have plastic threads sticking out that would poke you when sleeping.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Our chairs were so filthy we couldn't sit on them. Beds had inside out bedding and hallways hadn't been cleaned in a week I bet. Very dirty. Staff was very nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

Expedia Surprise Deal was my worst nightmare!!!

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: The EXIT!!
Metal door outside my room was smokers break area all night long. Very unsecure. Endless gathering outside my door from smokers coming inside and letting the door slam on their way in. Breakfast area was very dirty and attendant was unfriendly and lazy. Didn't bother to have breakfast in your surprise hotel the second day. Left at 5:30 am happy to leave that place. Been on vacation since the 29th of June and spending every night in hotels and this one was the absolute worst.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

across from Walmart and within area of meetings

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: nothing
Location: it is locate in area that you access to events and meetings
I had a quite stay and the staff are very friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Des Moines

More like a pay by the hour no-tell motel.

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: I can't think of anything.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Not far from Mount Rushmore and Crazy Horse Memorial.
Room 224. King size bed sheets were clean, but the bedspread was not. There is no closet and no hangers--nowhere to hang clothes. The bathroom floor was sticky. My wife wiped down the floor, so I asked for extra towels and was told they were all in the dryer and they would be available later. Later, I got only one towel. I then overheard a staff member say, "I'm so tired of always being out of towels." In the morning, the toilet clogged. When I called the desk, I was told the maintenance guy would not be in for a while (this was Memorial Day), but I could come down and get a plunger. Not only did the plunger not do the job, it splashed water all over the floor. I called the desk and told the guy (Jonathan, I think) that this did not solve the problem. His attitude seemed like, "Oh, well." I asked him where my wife was supposed to use the bathroom and he told my she was welcome to use the bathroom by the front desk. We packed up and headed home, skipping showers. My wife used the bathroom at McDonalds.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed bugs

Posted May 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Will never stay again due to the hotel having bed bugs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not waste your time!

Posted Oct 11, 2015
The hotel staff were hard to get a hold of and sent us to a room that was not cleaned. They seemed very unconcerned about that. The room we finally were sent to was loud and not cleaned well either. Don't waste your time or money on staying here. It's worth the extra money to stay somewhere else.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Run away to any other place!

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Place is a pit. DO NOT even chance it. My fiancee and I did and we left after one and a half days for another hotel down the road. Unclean, dank, dark. Questionable persons hanging in parking lot at night who were obviously not guests of the hotel. Front door unlocked at night with no staff at the desk, side security door propped open with a rug at night, entire families living in a single room. Staff does not ask for vehicle information or license plate numbers to ensure only guests are on the property. Pool and hot tubs look like someone used them as bathtubs. Unclean and green colored water in hot tubs. Pool water low, murky, and filter was not working properly. Never used either the pool or hot tubs. We put a Do Not Disturb sign on our door when we went out for the day and returned to find the room had been entered. When we complained to the manager, we got no explanation or an apology. The place basically appears to be one used for one night stands by locals and other questionable activity. The only positive, if there is one, is that there were no bed bugs in our room, as has been reported by others here. Expedia should think long and hard about removing this hotel as a package option, especially if refunds are not available.
2 out of 5
by R keith

Cheap stay and don't expect a palace

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
We were above the pool so we were affected by a VERY strong odor of chlorene. Public areas and hallway and walls need cleaning and some overall maintaince is needed. Rooms were clean. Road traffic noise was loud but quietened down later. Breakfast was advertised but there was none as it has been permantely cancelled.It is what it is... For a cheap stay that is all I could say.