Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
31% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

In a pinch

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Outside looks nice. Inside needs some work. Fan in bathroom would be good start. Maybe clean microwave
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
The staff needs more training and knowledge on billing and how there system works so they can provide accurate and correction information. The assistant manager needs to take more of an approach to find satisfaction and solutions for customer and not just I will have a conversation with the untrained employee. I was very upset but lack of empathy and making me feel like I did not understand caused me to me more upset! I know exactly what the employee said and how I was completely misinformed! Besides this the shower curtain is not anchored to the wall correctly, the smoke detector had a plastic bag over it, there were several of items that clearly were left behind that were not removed, black mold on the sealing in the bathroom. Honestly it appears like they are trying to update but are doing extremely cheap and poorly! I will never stay there again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
The cockroach crawling across the roof of the bath room kind of blew it for us. It was not a bad place for the cost and location and for being a 2 star motel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No thanks, I will stay somewhere else next time.

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Not so good. Hall carpet dingy and worn. Room not completely vacuumed, hair in shower. Many area's show it is old and worn. Show curtain smelled of mildew. Hard to switch from tub to shower. No tub plug to take a bath. Breakfast poor, no butter, trash full, tables dirty. No fruit or yogurt. Nothing fresh. Difficult to get in and out of motel. Pool area cluttered with towels. Room was not ready at 3:15 pm. Told to leave for 1/2 hour. With a reservation it should have been done and ready. Front desk clerk who checked me in was pleasant and nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Safety first, cleanliness next, but.........

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
I was disappointed with the general appearance of the room. It was depressingly DARK all brown rug, drapes, etc. The rug needed to have a good dry cleaning. The fact that the toilet did not have a top lid was off-putting, and there was no closet. All in all, it was not great. The reception people were friendly and helpful, but that did not compensate for the room. Also knobs were missing from the bureau drawers. The sink and bathroom were kept very clean. Also there was a small dent in the bathroom plaster wall.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sparks

Disappointed.

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very disappointed in the uncleanliness of the hotel; hallways, front desk area, the room's floor and bathroom floor. The front desk feels like you are at the backdoor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Not a bad price, good location close to everything

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Hotel is a little outdated, has a humid smell. Remodeling a little wouldn't hurt.
1 out of 5
by William from Minneapolis, MN

Sight Seeing With The Grandson

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
So our first room wasn't clean, it looked clean but we discovered coffee was still in the coffee maker. Then the beds were looked to be made but you could tell they were slept in. The bathroom garbage wasn't emptied either. The front desk guy was very helpful and moved us right away into the next room which was nice that he helped out so fast. The pool didn't have any towels & one of the hot tubs seemed broken. Once again the front desk did get us towels right away. Thank goodness the hotel had great customer service could have been really bad if it wasn't for him
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

SERVED IT"S PURPOSE WELL

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: convenience
Cons: elevator or luggage cart
Location: convenient to Walmart and fast food
We stayed for one quick night en route to the airport after a week camping in South Dakota. We arrived late and the receptionist was helpful with our bags and very friendly and welcoming. The expedia reservation had not shown up in their system but she was accommodating and gave us the rooms anyway and called Expedia herself to help sort out their inefficiencies. The room was clean, the beds were soft, the hot water was plentiful. We did not eat breakfast due to early flights. I think people need to consider what type of place they are booking and keep their reviews in line with the type of hotel. The lobby was not fancy like a higher end hotel. But for the price, it was quiet and our room was in good order and did not smell bad, and like I said, the mattress was great.