Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Our chairs were so filthy we couldn't sit on them. Beds had inside out bedding and hallways hadn't been cleaned in a week I bet. Very dirty. Staff was very nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

Expedia Surprise Deal was my worst nightmare!!!

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: The EXIT!!
Metal door outside my room was smokers break area all night long. Very unsecure. Endless gathering outside my door from smokers coming inside and letting the door slam on their way in. Breakfast area was very dirty and attendant was unfriendly and lazy. Didn't bother to have breakfast in your surprise hotel the second day. Left at 5:30 am happy to leave that place. Been on vacation since the 29th of June and spending every night in hotels and this one was the absolute worst.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

across from Walmart and within area of meetings

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: nothing
Location: it is locate in area that you access to events and meetings
I had a quite stay and the staff are very friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Des Moines

More like a pay by the hour no-tell motel.

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: I can't think of anything.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Not far from Mount Rushmore and Crazy Horse Memorial.
Room 224. King size bed sheets were clean, but the bedspread was not. There is no closet and no hangers--nowhere to hang clothes. The bathroom floor was sticky. My wife wiped down the floor, so I asked for extra towels and was told they were all in the dryer and they would be available later. Later, I got only one towel. I then overheard a staff member say, "I'm so tired of always being out of towels." In the morning, the toilet clogged. When I called the desk, I was told the maintenance guy would not be in for a while (this was Memorial Day), but I could come down and get a plunger. Not only did the plunger not do the job, it splashed water all over the floor. I called the desk and told the guy (Jonathan, I think) that this did not solve the problem. His attitude seemed like, "Oh, well." I asked him where my wife was supposed to use the bathroom and he told my she was welcome to use the bathroom by the front desk. We packed up and headed home, skipping showers. My wife used the bathroom at McDonalds.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not waste your time!

Posted Oct 11, 2015
The hotel staff were hard to get a hold of and sent us to a room that was not cleaned. They seemed very unconcerned about that. The room we finally were sent to was loud and not cleaned well either. Don't waste your time or money on staying here. It's worth the extra money to stay somewhere else.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Run away to any other place!

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Place is a pit. DO NOT even chance it. My fiancee and I did and we left after one and a half days for another hotel down the road. Unclean, dank, dark. Questionable persons hanging in parking lot at night who were obviously not guests of the hotel. Front door unlocked at night with no staff at the desk, side security door propped open with a rug at night, entire families living in a single room. Staff does not ask for vehicle information or license plate numbers to ensure only guests are on the property. Pool and hot tubs look like someone used them as bathtubs. Unclean and green colored water in hot tubs. Pool water low, murky, and filter was not working properly. Never used either the pool or hot tubs. We put a Do Not Disturb sign on our door when we went out for the day and returned to find the room had been entered. When we complained to the manager, we got no explanation or an apology. The place basically appears to be one used for one night stands by locals and other questionable activity. The only positive, if there is one, is that there were no bed bugs in our room, as has been reported by others here. Expedia should think long and hard about removing this hotel as a package option, especially if refunds are not available.
2 out of 5
by R keith

Cheap stay and don't expect a palace

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
We were above the pool so we were affected by a VERY strong odor of chlorene. Public areas and hallway and walls need cleaning and some overall maintaince is needed. Rooms were clean. Road traffic noise was loud but quietened down later. Breakfast was advertised but there was none as it has been permantely cancelled.It is what it is... For a cheap stay that is all I could say.
1 out of 5
by Brian from Bismarck, ND

Absolutely DO NOT STAY HERE

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Horrible. For starters, the listing stated continental breakfast. When we arrived, we were told they no longer provide breakfast. After checking into the room, we discovered one of the beds wasn't completely made, there was old coffee left in the in-room coffee maker, no new coffee provided. Floor was not vacuumed. Curtain was broken on one side and wouldn't close all the way. The online photos and description indicated a microwave in the room, but there was none. The showerhead was about 4 feet high. Had to crouch to wash my hair. Heater/AC unit made noise all night. Bed was like sleeping on a board. (Didn't get much sleep). There were 2 hot tubs. Both were cold and the water was green and cloudy. No way I was going to go in those!! We booked for two days but left immediately the first morning.
3 out of 5
by yoshihito

値段相応だと思います。

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
可もなく、不可もなく、普通のモーテルでした。
3 out of 5
by STEPHANE from Quebec City

Fair considering the rate

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Good if you essentially need a bed for a night like I did. Correct considering the rate.