Ratings based on 608 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Overall we had a great experience! We would stay at a Sleep Inn and Suites again. The continental breakfast was very satisfying!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Salem WI

Nice Clean Hotel with Friendly and Helpful Staff

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: The pool was kept at a nice temperature.
Cons: The hot tub was a bit too warm and the open windows in the pool room kept the room a bit colder than I would like.
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The rooms are large and kept in nice condition and were very clean. The bathroom is large and there was plenty of hot water for everyone to shower. Nice flat panel TV with guide, refrigerator and microwave. The beds were very comfortable but the pillows were not (I bring my own). The pool was kept at a nice temperature but I felt the hot tub was a bit on the hot side. Very nice options for breakfast including scrambled eggs, sausage, and biscuits and gravy, along with the usual suspects for a free breakfast. The staff kept the food stocked so there was plenty for everyone on a busy Labor Day Monday Morning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South dakota

WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: The staff at the front desk was very nice and fun to joke around with
Cons: So much stuff....also getting the Crack in the hot tub fixed so people can us it
Location: So much to even list
The worst place ever and I have stay at some motel 6's. My room was not ready when I arrived well after check in, I got upgraded but one of my rooms was wide open and smelled like something died in it. Found someone's sock right by the lamp, had no light in the shower. My other room I had black hair in my bathroom...I am a redhead....my husbands key card never worked we tried 12 different ones....finally gave up...there was puke or something chunky on the back of the welcome card.. Having breakfast had a mouse running around the breakfast room the bad part the employees were chasing it around. My sister found black hair in her food. Finally my neighbors wife got locked in her room....could not get out or in....she had to leave by window..from second floor....when they left they returned 5 mind later because management wanted to apologize. ...well 45mins later the manager never showed up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Very good hotel for staying.good maintenance and staff. Had pleasant stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ionia Mi.

very nice

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: every thing.
Cons: nothing
Location: we went to Deadwood S.D
Our stay was very nice. All the facilities was very nice. very clean, and well played out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great Sleep Inn

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Cons: A couple of really small issues: it would be really nice to have real glassware and ceramic coffee mugs instead of the cheap, thin plasticware.
Location: I found the location perfect - near the hwy, but not adjacent, so there was no hwy noise, but super convenient.
We had a really excellent visit at the Sleep Inn. I've stayed in several Sleep Inns in the west, and this was our best experience. Clean rooms, nicely decorated, great staff, and a perfect location. The rooms have a microwave and refrigerator. The beds were very comfy. Quiet. Basically, really, really nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitowoc WI

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Newer.
Location: Close enough to get to multiple locations all in one day.
Room was a little noisy. Could hear people above clunking around. Mabe kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA.

Very clean hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Facility is very clean
Cons: Nothing. Everything was good.
Location: The location is perfect. Very accessible.
I have no complaints about service. Everything was excellent. Staff very friendly. Nice service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

South Dakota Visit

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We selected this hotel/motel due to its proximity to Mt. Rushmore, Crazy Horse Memorial, Black Hills & Deadwood. The accommodations were above our expectations. Very clean & quiet. Hotel room was spacious & comfortable. Complimentary breakfast was fine. We'd recommend this facility for all who might need overnight accommodations in the Rapid City area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg, MB

Great stay!

Posted Aug 22, 2017
My two daughters and I visited Mt Rushmore and area. We picked this hotel from the reviews and it did not disappoint! Loved the bed and the shower. Very nice staff. 5 stars from us!!!