Ratings based on 561 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Convenient location. Comfortable beds.
Staff was courteous and helpful. Check-in was fast. Breakfast buffet was well-stocked. Parking was convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Maryland

Very pleased!

Posted May 16, 2017
People and Sleep Inn Suites are very nice and room excellent. My bed was a bit sunken. Very pleased with scenary out our room window.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SK, Canada

Low price, great hotel

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful and the complimentary breakfast was delicious.
Cons: Breakfast biscuits would have been better if hot. It would be nice if there were 2 elevators, maybe one a service elevator.
Location: I was only overnight in the area so didn't do much but this is near the Black Hills and Mount Rushmore.
I chose this hotel because of the low price and high rating. It was everything I expected. I had several delays in arriving and had to call in about late check in. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Everything was clean, comfortable and in good repair. The bed was comfortable - I had a great sleep! In the morning, the breakfast was great, although the biscuits would have been better hot. When checking out, I needed to use the single elevator for the baggage cart but had to wait a couple times as housekeeping was using it - would be nice if there was a service elevator. Overall the hotel and my stay was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great stay in Rapid City!

Posted May 8, 2017
This hotel was so nice. They helped us with directions to local attractions and good food places. The place was beautiful and very well kept. The house keepers were busy in the morning getting rooms cleaned. The beds were nice. Overall great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Everything was perfect

Posted May 6, 2017
The room was nice - very clean and a very comfortable bed. We checked in close to pool closing time, but were told that since we arrived late, we could enjoy the pool and hot tub a little later than the posted times (which we did). The staff we dealt with were wonderful. Breakfast was great - lots of options. We were traveling with a trailer and there was plenty of parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colo

excellent hotel

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: everything... it is a great hotel.
Cons: Nothing (except the brick butters) Very excellent hotel
Location: Tons to do in the area... badlands, black hills,Rushmore, Needles highway, Deadwood, etc
Had an excellent 2 night stay. The rooms are new and fresh. The hotel staff was very friendly. The rooms were super!!! The breakfast was very good as well, other then the butters being as hard as a brick(Butter is made to be SPREAD!) Very lovely hotel!!! Will definitely stay there again if I have the chance...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Location: Very easy to find, right off the interstate.
The staff were friendly and welcoming. The breakfast had many choices. It was a nice clean hotel. There were high chairs in the breakfast area which is open all the time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First stay at a Sleep Inn

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Cons: The room was warm and the A/C unit didn't work properly, even after asking for service. The beds were uncomfortable, the internet didn't work for streaming videos/games, and the room wasn't serviced with new towels on our 2nd day (Sunday). Walls are paper thin and you could hear your neighbors, especially the people walking above you. Pros: The breakfast was included and decent. The front desk staff were friendly. We will not be staying here in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Experience

Posted Mar 18, 2017
I was pleasantly surprised with this motel as I had never stayed at one before. The rooms are very roomy. The beds are comfortable. The bathroom is very nice and large. The breakfast was delicious! I would recommend this hotel to all my friends and family!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rapid City S.Dak.

Very nice hotel,

Posted Mar 3, 2017
This a very nice place to stay for price,cleanliness,and convient to the interstate,excellent breakfast and the employees are courteous and great!!!