Ratings based on 998 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Clean and had a decent breakfast. Would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! Hope to see you again in the future!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was very unprofessional

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: New professional staff
Location: shopping
The front desk staff were rude and unprofessional They were wouldn't wait on the Native American families that were checking in and requiring them to put to credit cards on file as a security deposit. The front desk lady said to me she couldn't stand those dirty Indians, and didn't want them at her motel. And the breakfast was not even a breakfast. and was closed at 8:45 am and not 9:30 am.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Room had food left in microwave. TV had been punches in screen. Dust in bed skirt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
I'm sorry your stay wasn't up to par. We did remedy this situation and have addressed this with staff. Thanks & sorry.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good service

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Good service, good facility. Parking lot is tricky but plenty of spaces. Shower water pressure and temperature were good. Height of shower head was good also. Breakfast area could be bigger with a couple more food choices. Overall, decent place to stay when you book on a busy weekend in Rapid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

decent place

Posted Oct 11, 2017
easy access from the Interstate, gas station, Burger King, other useful things right next door Staff is cooperative Breakfast is not great but sufficient if you can tolerate eating the most basic (and not particularly healthy) food
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

dirt

Posted Oct 1, 2017
The word "clean" is from a foreign language to these people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2017 vacation

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: Availability & price options & air conditiong
Cons: Add a fridge to all rooms
Location: Sort of wierd location but worked out.
Having trouble finding a room, called Super 8 & they set me up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sioux Falls SD

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Due to an unforeseen family emergency, I had to cancel my last night's stay. I had booked thru Expedia & Kelly, the manager at Super 8, agreed to do so. Thank you Kelly!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK motel but

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Beds were comfortable
Cons: Better help. Better breakfast
Location: Location is great. Near restaurants, stores and 2 miles from exit time 16 and Black Hilson attractions
Others in the area are much better,. No mini fridge, micro wave or pool. FROZEN waffles. Door to the parking lot goes right through the breakfast room making it twice as chaotic. For the same price others in same area are better. Staff is unfriendly to rude and definitely uncaring. Also no WiFi first 24 hrs