Ratings based on 912 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK motel but

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Beds were comfortable
Cons: Better help. Better breakfast
Location: Location is great. Near restaurants, stores and 2 miles from exit time 16 and Black Hilson attractions
Others in the area are much better,. No mini fridge, micro wave or pool. FROZEN waffles. Door to the parking lot goes right through the breakfast room making it twice as chaotic. For the same price others in same area are better. Staff is unfriendly to rude and definitely uncaring. Also no WiFi first 24 hrs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

It is convenient to the attractions in the area.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: The location was the first attraction. Staff are friendly and helpful.
Location: The Black Hills are nearby, Mt. Rushmore, Crazy Horse Memorial, Deadwood, Keystone were all places we wanted to go.
The rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. The breakfast is a bonus!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas city area

Good Location for visiting several attractions.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Location and reasonable price.
Location: Already described above.
Good experience. Reasonable price for our two night stay in Rapid City. Had been remodeled and cleanliness was very satisfactory. Good location for our visits to Mt. Rushmore, Keystone, Crazy Horse, Custer park and scenic routes south. Several restaurants nearby and easily accessed. The office was helpful and courteous. Quiet and comfortable for sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha NE

Wrong choice

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Not much!
Cons: Just about every thing.
Our room smelled like urine (probably pet) and when I asked for another room the receptionist looked at me like I had two heads! Instead, she gave us a room deodorizer to spray. We were not at all happy with this venue. I know you get what you pay for, but I wouldn't try to save money by using this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Not bad for the price!

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Comfy and staff was great!
Cons: Add a mini fridge in room.
Location: Nearby Denny's , convenient store, and movie theater!
Other than no fridge or ironing board this hotel was just great and especially because the price was affordable. Staff was very friendly an took care of the breakfast in the morning with constantly stocking. Great hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Breakfast was very disappointing not much choice. Pillows were uncomfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

trip

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: location.
Cons: They should use something like Fabreeze to get rid of the bad smells without it lingering around it captures the smells and cleans it. Without making
Location: Location was ok. We did not do much inside of Rapid City itself as we went there for the Rally and other things around the area .
We were disappointed in a few things. The toilets are so short that even as a short person I was real disappointed in it. It makes a difference in how a person feels trying to use the bathroom with such a short toilet. To me that means a lot . the room bedding smelled like someone was smoking in there before hand and tried to cover it up by spraying a lot of something smelly. I have asthma. I had to take meds for it since was not able to breath well with the smell. I have not had to use anything for my asthma in a long time BUT that weekend used it daily. We made sure never went back to the room until bedtime each day so I would not have trouble breathing. They need to take into consideration that spraying such strong smells there are a lot of people who have breathing troubles these days.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mesa, AZ

Great for traveling

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: The beds were very comfortable and the room always clean.
Cons: Install an elevator. Not easy to carry large luggage up the stairs.
Location: NOT ENOUGH CHARAACTER SPACE!!!!
The hotel is close to a mall with good restaurants and close to highways to go anywhere. The hotel is 3 stories high and sadly does not have an elevator. The location just off of HWY 90 was perfect to go to all the sites in all directions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from albertlea mn

location is good

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: tv was nice and beds were good
Cons: break room needs overhaul,put in refrigerators in rooms
Location: places to eat in walking distance were good was there for work not pleasure
no refrigerator in room ,breakfast area to small
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: It was available for the time frame we needed and the staff were nice.
Cons: new beds and better pillows.
Location: just driving through after 13 hours of driving.
Wish the beds were queen and more comfortable. Rather dark in the room.