Ratings based on 874 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

nice friendly staff

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: the staff at the desk
Location: in Rapid City SD so lots of sight seeing and good places to eat
We stayed one night in the hotel Staff on checking in was very nice and helpful Would stay again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

terrible staff

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Do yourself a favor and go somewhere else. Rude staff act as if you are bothering them, just so they can do thier job. They make a copy of your drivers license which I find unsettling. Do not stay there
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Grungy hotel - nice staff

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Near 90
The hotel was in the perfect location to hit 90 on our way out. The hotel seemed dirty, but the room was comfortable and the people friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sioux Falls SD

Nice location

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Nice, clean, friendly. Easy to get in and out of for travel! Nice quick breakfast!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid or bring suppliesTo treat for bedbugs!

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Close to gas station for drinks and snacks
Cons: You name it!
To treat for bedbugs! We had already booked and on our way to Rapid for a family birthday party when we saw pictures from my cousin who stayed at the Mt Rushmore location the night before. She actually ended up in the ER covered in bites! It was disgusting and so painful for her. The LaCrosse location seemed fairly clean but it stinks like an old, old booze, smoke, and urine soaked hotel that they've tried hard to clean but the underlying result remains. Staff was friendly and helpful and breakfast was adequate. Unfortunately, the next to last night there, my husband started getting bit up in the night. My son and I escaped but the bugs loved the hubby and he had several bites by the time we checked out. Front desk seemed unconvinced and/or unconcerned about the bug problem which, I suppose, is to be expected. Sorry for the delay in posting the warning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rapid City, SD

Price was very reasonable and room was very clean.

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: the price was great for time of week
Cons: I didn't realize there was no refrigerator until I was looking around for it. The hotel could get refrigerators in the future and microwaves.
Location: Convenience store, restaurants, movie theater and other shopping stores were near, great location for things to do on a budget.
The room was very clean and neat. The price was great for the time of week when you think it should be high but it wasn't and that was a savings. I would go back and spend more nights there in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Super 8 for your stay! Unfortunately, we have a limit fridge/microwave rooms, so they are on request only. Hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Very clean and comfortable. Pillows are terrible. Maid service ????
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your reviews. Glad your stay with us was comfortable, hope you will come see us again!
4 out of 5
by judy

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Super 8 for your stay! Hope to see you agian!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Affordable hotel, close to restaurants and the mall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Glad to hear your stay was good with great location. Hope you will stay with us again!
5 out of 5
by Debra

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
Were able to check in early!! Room was clean and quiet! Every thing was just what we needed!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Debra for your wonderful reviews on your stay at Super 8! Hope to see you again in the near future!