Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor location. Smokers at both entrances.stinks.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Don't assume anything with super 8. No elevator. Had to carry luggage up 3 flights. No frig. Tried to get lower level (we're in our 70's.) With frige, hotel wouldn't change since we dealt with expedia. I called Expedia but since it was late, all I got was sympathy. I got sick from smell of smoke. We cancelled 2nd night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Nice location

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean rooms; affordable. It was a nice location for getting to places and easy to find right off interstate. Housekeeping was respectful of asking if I was still in the room before they cleaned. It seemed to be a quiet area even though it was close to a lot of businesses.. And the mall is so close. The Denny's right next door had Carry out ordering 24 hours..which was great! And there were good options for continental breakfast. I would stay at super 8 again and refer others to it as well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
The room was spacious and clean. Convenient location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

South Dakota Super 8

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Staff was rude and did not know how to smile. No closet or hangers. No extra pillows. Could hear next room through the wall. Toilet handle stuck. No refrigerator or micro as stated
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016
The checkin was very awkward. I received no greeting whatsoever. I'm not from the SD area but out here when a guest arrives, you greet them. I did not feel appreciated as a customer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
The room was musty and the carpet left dirt on our feet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Close to interstate

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Staff not very friendly. Breakfast area seemed to be in a weird area. Breakfast was ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wy

Posted Sep 5, 2016
It is older, but was clean. Beds are very firm. For one night, it was okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Excellent service. Wonderful breakfast staff. Room was very comfortable. Location was very good for us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Squeaking floors

Posted Aug 31, 2016
At about 3:30am the floors above made loud noises when guests there simply walked on the floor. When we checked out the clerk said they were aware of it - not good