Ratings based on 842 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Not the best

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: The location to the civic center is convenient.
Cons: The rooms need to be updated and cleaned better.
When we checked in the first room we were given smelled strongly of cigarette smoke. We were given a second room which smelled better. The bathroom wasn't the cleanest. There was red toothpaste along the outside of the bath bay, and the base of the stool toward the back was yellow. Will not be staying again at this motel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price; room was very clean

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Clean room and breakfast
Cons: all in all fair
Location: location was close to eating and gas
The only problem I had was the guest above me was moving all night both nights I was there. Other than that the room was very clean, although very small, it was cozy comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Stay somewhere else

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Cons: Everything
This place was disgusting, the smell in the room was awful. Opened the curtains so I could open the windows and get some air to maybe help the smell and the window sill is full of dead flies. The shower had hair on the walls and bottom of the tub!!! Not sure how other people in other reviews state that the bathrooms have been updated, they had yellow toilets (with white seat and lid) and tub/shower stalls. I didn't even stay, laid my keys on the bed and left to go find some place else to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

at check in the person at the desk was rude

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: quiet
Cons: a lot
Location: near the regional hospital away from the exciting part of town
Room spelled of dampness, room was cold when we first entered, heater kept shutting down, froze half the night, towels were old and thin, only two body towels, two hand towels and two wash towels, pillows were very thin---no fluff, double sized beds, no comfort,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Water leaking from the ceiling in the bathroom and there was cockroach!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stains on Sheets

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
There were literally stains in too of the sheets. We arrived after 11pm with nowhere else to stay. We will not be going back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Wi-fi was terrible, bathroom was clean but carpet terrible. Breakfast was pretty good but no hot food.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Rooms smelt like mold carpets filthy

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: breakfast
Cons: CLEAN ENTIRE MOTEL
Location: Many restaurants are nearby and casinos
1st night room smells good with carpet freshener 2nd night I turned heater on with cold weather the heater caused fire alarm to go off then it emitted a moldy with hint of propane smell called front desk they informed it was because heat was off all summer and it will go away but smell stayed in room rest of my stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels