Ratings based on 865 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Not what we expected for the rate

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Nothing it's a dump.
The place is run down.You could see outside around the a.c. unit and a big space underneath it. The "breakfast" was all gone by 8am and they were not refilling anything.We found much nicer rooms for much better rate on the rest of our trip to wyoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary AB, Canada

Perfect location!

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Located on the way to Mt Rushmore. Next to MacDonalds and Safeway supermarket. Good hotel, clean, nice staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rapid City, South Dakota

Smelly Room

Posted Jul 18, 2017
This motel was terrible. Our bed smelled like urine and the whole room smelled awful. I will never stay at a Super 8 again. I would not recommend this place to anyone. Very bad experience!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice an d quiet

Posted Jul 12, 2017
The only thing is needs to have better breakfast. It was only Bread, and sugar.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spring Green, WI

Good Cleaning Needed!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Cons: A good deep cleaning and repair things that need to be fixed or updated.
I would not recommend this hotel to fellow travelers. I was disappointed in the cleanliness of the room, the ice machine didn't work, the continental breakfast was not much to speak of and they don't keep the area clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Lots of tv channels.
Close to reptile gardens and places to eat. Hotel is ok for the cost, but it could use some repairs such as paint.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Found hair in bathroom and my Landry bag was stolen. Missed out on breakfast because not enough food. No where to park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Comfortable Budget Hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2017
It's a budget hotel, folks, don't get too excited. However, there's so much to do in Rapid City, you won't likely be staying there much. When I was there, I felt safe and comfortable and welcomed. Bed was comfortable, room was spacious and clean. Overall, above average rating. If you're in town to see all the sights and have no need to lay around in the hotel, this is ideal. If you need something with greater amenities and/or comfort, you could find your way somewhere else, I think.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus ohio

Older hotel close to main street

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Clean and well priced. Good place to sleep but not many amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent price.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Railing on steps was a hazard. Someone could get hurt. Beds comfortable. Breakfast was good. Overall very nice.