Ratings based on 741 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Non-refundable

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Never made the hotel due to bad weather. Non-refundable so lost the money. Wont book under those circumstances again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
The hotel has three floors and no elevator and parking is limited. The carpet was stained and need cleaning or better it should be replaced.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Very old. Dirty worn carpet. Lack of parking

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Breakfest
Cons: It all needs up grading. Paint carpet.
Location: Restaurants close MT. Rushmore 15 miles
I would never go back. It is old and worn out. Parking was a problem.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cracker box

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Very small room no parking hotel us on a side hill....no restaurants within walking distance. .so if you leave your parking space good luck ..on finding another..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland OR

Noisy AC.

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Room was very clean
Cons: Maintenance on important customer comfort items such as air conditioning. Response by a caring staff member would be nice.
Location: No comment. Just overnite stay
Noisy ac unit. Impossible to sleep but had to keep on in order to sleep. Room was very clean but air conditioner noisy and clerk not especially responsive to fix. Did not seem interested to fix the problem. Rest of the facility was just fine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Mount Rushmore

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: The room was nice and comfortable. Continental breakfast was good.
Cons: Parking could be better, if there was room to expand.
Location: You would have to drive to food and gas or shopping, but it was convenient. The Mount Rushmore Tour was definitely worth the price.
We had a two night stay. We took the Mount Rushmore Tour and was very pleased with the accommodations and the tour. This location was close to food and gas stations and was easy to find. The parking was a little crowded, but workable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from il

Maid service was awful.

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Check in on. Air conditioner didn't work very good. Fan in bathroom didn't work. Maid didn't leave any wash cloths first day and no bath mat second day. I would not suggest you stay there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Will never do again

Posted May 13, 2016
Dirty, dirty, dirty. The carpets in the hallways were black. absolutely disgusting. The smell of the whole hotel was bad. Te room cleanliness was just ok but because of the filth in the hallways I was questioning it. The breakfast was ok. For such a dirty hotel the selection was reasonable.
4 out of 5
by Fred

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed Bug Hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Was in the room for only 3 hours before we found 4 bed bugs. Took it to the management and they were not surprised that they had bed bugs. That to me was the low point of the hotel. Then they said that they knew who caused it but couldn't do anything about it. Disgusting because they were huge which to me meant they have been there for awahile and were no longer hiding so they must of numbered very high. I've stayed here in the past and loved the prices and the rooms but i will never stay there again.