Ratings based on 780 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Rooms smelt like mold carpets filthy

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: breakfast
Cons: CLEAN ENTIRE MOTEL
Location: Many restaurants are nearby and casinos
1st night room smells good with carpet freshener 2nd night I turned heater on with cold weather the heater caused fire alarm to go off then it emitted a moldy with hint of propane smell called front desk they informed it was because heat was off all summer and it will go away but smell stayed in room rest of my stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Rapid City super eight

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Sleep
Cons: not use expedia
Location: Mt Rushmore
Hotel was nice and staff very friendly enjoyable which is more than I can say for expedia never use expedia again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Nice hotel, good price

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Location, price, value.
Cons: Parking lot is small and could use a repave.
Location: Close to shopping, 1 mile from downtown.
Overall very happy. The place seems to be recently remodeled with new fixtures and up-to-date comforters, decorations, etc. A good value and a great location in Rapid City, less than half an hour to Mount Rushmore and close to restaurants and stores. One downside is parking; the lot is a bit cramped but there are sufficient spaces. I did have an issue where the key cards stopped unlocking the door, but this was quickly fixed by the front desk staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guthrie Center,lowa

Yes,Be nicer to beach!

Posted Sep 20, 2016
We enjoyed this 8Hotel stay But my wife really want have (small refrigerator) this room!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
It was an ok room. Met our needs and the price was good. Location was where we wanted to be. The area seemed safe and we slept good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Convenient stay for the night, but in the future, if I was in this area, I would stay somewhere else, probably closer to Mt Rushmore and perhaps camping in this area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany, KY

Nice hotel and convenient location

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Enjoyed my stay with convenient location being close to restaurants and shopping areas. Staff members were very friendly and accommodating. Laundry room was available to me
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kumar

Worst hotel in USA

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Complete hotel was dirty , carpet was not clean , bathroom was dirty and smelling . All items were so old and requires replacement . Chair was so dirty we did not sit . No one came to clean and take garbage also
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rapid City

Tourist road to sight seeing and more

Posted Sep 5, 2016
I live in Rapid City and needed night with friend. Very nice but tourist could better use the great location of motel . I am fortunate I live here, ride a Harley to enjoy the Black Hills as well as visiting famous and fun tourist sites whenever I want. This is a very nice motel, reasonably priced, comfortable, and centered perfect for sight seeing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gypsum, Colorado

Bed Bugs

Posted Sep 2, 2016
After first night of restless sleep due to noise inside and outside of hotel I woke up with bites on my ear and back.