Ratings based on 735 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grimes, IA

Beautiful hotel close to downtown Rapid City

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Excellent hotel close to shopping & restaurants. Staff went above & beyond, hotel is stylish & clean, comfortable beds, very good breakfast. It worked perfectly for our family to be close to nearny sights. We would stay here again & recommend it to our friends & family!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Downtown

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Everything was great.
Cons: The barn door for the bathroom was awkward.
Location: Close to downtown.
Loved it here. We were able to walk around downtown and its in a great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Nice downtown hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Location, layout, hospitality and quality for the price.
Cons: I was totally pleased.
Location: Rapid city history evident surrounding the hotel. Many restaurants and pubs and small retail shops. Great location for visiting Mt Rusmore and Custer.
Very nice historic, updated hotel in downtown location surrounded by restaurants and pubs. Very contemporary updated room, clean and secure. Very friendly and efficient check in. In house upscale restaurant and bar. Free parking and breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2016
nice place to stay it was very close to attraction i do stay here on another vacation
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Very clean.

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Great hotel, great location, but the reviews about noisy air conditioners are true! Was a nice home base for seeing the Black Hills over four days.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Bartender was the best.

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Restaurant was a bit disappointing. Bar and bartenderess was amazing! Room was nice and clean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston area

Family vacation

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Most everything.
Cons: Noise level of air.
Location: Easy access to all the Blackhills has to offer.
The Rushmore was a lovely hotel. Room was large and comfortable. We loved the area map as wallpaper and the cool bathroom door. Water pressure was great. Beds comfortable. The air/exhaust was a bit loud but that was fairly minor. Also loved the buffalo jump sculpture in the lobby. Convenient to all that Rapid City has to offer and an easy ride to the airport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean nice & close to all the attractions.

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Besides having to constantly ask for more towels, the stay was pleasant. Front desk staff were always very kind, proficient & knowledgeable. Overall, it is a very nice place to stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waterloo, IA

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Nice clean hotel. Kids loved the maps of South Dakota on the walls
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hudson Valley, NY

Fantastic service

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: just about everything.
Cons: Beds and pillows softer than my taste.
Location: Useful nearby supermarket, restaurants (esp Katmandu). Great thing in Rapid City is to sit a square with fountain & watch kids running through.
The hotel was lovely. comfortable rooms, swift elevator, delicious breakfast buffet. The outstanding aspect however, was the staff. Ellen in the dining room welcomed us warmly at our 5 encounters, gave local suggestions, and made us feel more like guests than customers. Mike the van manager was equally warm and friendly, driving us to and from the outskirts of Rapid City for an emergency trip to the dentist. The front desk staff, alerted to the dental emergency, found a local dentist who could see my husband, made the appt., and sent us to be taken and fetched by Mike. These people could give hospitality lessons to the other 5 perfectly fine hotels on our trip. Thank you, Hotel Rushmore!