Ratings based on 834 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Passed prime

Posted May 24, 2017
Our stay was adequate. Rapid City was great. Staff not very helpful. Hotel looks dated furniture and amenities bare minimum. Priced at twice it's value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, unique rooms. Tough night's sleep.

Posted May 8, 2017
Second stay at this motel. Loved it the first time. Not so much the second. No air conditioning in our room and temps were in the high 80's. Complaints got us no resolution. They just told us they were working on it. Two poor nights sleep for all of us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ephrata, WA

The beeeeeds!

Posted Apr 8, 2017
We were so exhausted from our 13 hour drive, and the beds felt like falling into heaven. The room was modern and clean, and in the morning we sat down to a free omelet bar downstairs. By far the most amazing hotel stay I've ever had. Should I travel to Rapid City again, my stay will be at The Rushmore! The staff here really cares about your stay ❤
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, downtown Rapid

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: We liked the location and the great breakfast.
Cons: We will make sure we are on the north side.
Location: There are many different dining options, live entertainment, and all within walking distance!
Very nice experience! We walked downtown for supper and loved the location. Saturday night was fun being in this location until we were trying to sleep. We were on the 9th floor and the street noise woke us up at midnight until around 2. Sunday was fantastic! Next time we will just make sure we have rooms on the north side of the hotel. The staff was friendly and informative.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice downtown location

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Near most of the places i visited. Very convenient to downtown. Great staff, rooms very comfortable. Especially appreciate that although under renovation in some areas the staff was very accomodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We loved the Rushmore Hotel!

Posted Mar 16, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the Rushmore Hotel and would definitely stay again. We couldn't get over how comfortable the beds were and loved the modern design of the rooms. My son was looking forward to swimming but unfortunately there wasn't a pool at the Rushmore. The location was great for us -- It was within walking distance of good restaurants in the downtown area and not far from Mt Rushmore. We enjoyed our stay!!
5 out of 5
by Tricia

Bohemie at Rushmore Hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
great hotel right in the center of town roll out of bed and you are there
4 out of 5
by Mickey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Great stay

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Orbitz
We had a great stay here on our way home from Mount Rushmore. Close to a lot of dining and shopping. Lovely bed and room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Great location right down, the bed was awesome, but the shower wasn't the best.