Ratings based on 824 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ephrata, WA

The beeeeeds!

Posted Apr 8, 2017
We were so exhausted from our 13 hour drive, and the beds felt like falling into heaven. The room was modern and clean, and in the morning we sat down to a free omelet bar downstairs. By far the most amazing hotel stay I've ever had. Should I travel to Rapid City again, my stay will be at The Rushmore! The staff here really cares about your stay ❤
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, downtown Rapid

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: We liked the location and the great breakfast.
Cons: We will make sure we are on the north side.
Location: There are many different dining options, live entertainment, and all within walking distance!
Very nice experience! We walked downtown for supper and loved the location. Saturday night was fun being in this location until we were trying to sleep. We were on the 9th floor and the street noise woke us up at midnight until around 2. Sunday was fantastic! Next time we will just make sure we have rooms on the north side of the hotel. The staff was friendly and informative.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice downtown location

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Near most of the places i visited. Very convenient to downtown. Great staff, rooms very comfortable. Especially appreciate that although under renovation in some areas the staff was very accomodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We loved the Rushmore Hotel!

Posted Mar 16, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the Rushmore Hotel and would definitely stay again. We couldn't get over how comfortable the beds were and loved the modern design of the rooms. My son was looking forward to swimming but unfortunately there wasn't a pool at the Rushmore. The location was great for us -- It was within walking distance of good restaurants in the downtown area and not far from Mt Rushmore. We enjoyed our stay!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Great location right down, the bed was awesome, but the shower wasn't the best.
2 out of 5
by Timm

Not what you think it is

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
It was not good. We reserved a non-smoking room but the smoke just fuming in the room. We guess it was from the next door who was smoking in the room.There were 2 other doors that lead to other bedroom. The wall is also very thin. We could hear the loud phone conversation from next room.
2 out of 5
by Constance

Not my first choice

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
The Hotel is very impressive from the outside. The entrance and bottom floor have all been redone and look great. We were on the 6th floor, the room had been redone but was anything but great. We were there two days and we could not get hot water and it was winter. The desk sent a very nice man to help, and he finally got some hot water he said we had to be able to find the "sweet spot". We were not able to find that perfect spot again and had to run water for 5-6 minutes trying to adjust the water for warm. The hotel is just too old and the reconstruction has not been excellent. The three good things for us 1) we could have our small dog for extra 20 $ a night. I think this was way to high for the quality of the hotel!! 2) the bed was comfortable (King) for that I am grateful but would never choose to stay there again 3) Hotel is very centrally located but if you have a car the whole area is small so I would rather stay somewhere else and drive.
5 out of 5
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Toaloa

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
Had an amazing stay. Would highly recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels