Ratings based on 811 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Great location right down, the bed was awesome, but the shower wasn't the best.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but that is it

Posted Dec 6, 2016
The hotel is next to the train track and you'll hear it honking through out the night. The location is right in downtown and that's about the only good thing. The inside of the hotel is old and outdated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Excellent experience, very clean and great location!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Great location right in the downtown area. Easy to get to all the attractions.
Cons: The bar had very good live entertainment in the evening.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Too close to train

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Cons: Too close to train tracks
There is a train track right behind the hotel. We were wakened at 2:00 am and 4:00 am by loud train horns. Getting a good night sleep in a hotel is difficult - this made it impossible.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
I was disappointed that we did not receive a room with the murals as shown in the reservation chart-that was one of the reasons I picked this hotel Other than that staff was very friendly -breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Value and Location

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect location for my needs, and I had a blast down in the bar listening to live music and mingling with the locals!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Awesome Hotel !

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: It's very clean , quiet and accessible to all the towns we want to visit .
Location: My Rushmore ! Sturgis !crazy horse .
I recommend this Hotel to everyone . It's so relaxing and wonderful breakfast buffet . It's great to start your day with a wonderful breakfast .