Ratings based on 797 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but that is it

Posted Dec 6, 2016
The hotel is next to the train track and you'll hear it honking through out the night. The location is right in downtown and that's about the only good thing. The inside of the hotel is old and outdated
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Excellent experience, very clean and great location!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Too close to train

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Cons: Too close to train tracks
There is a train track right behind the hotel. We were wakened at 2:00 am and 4:00 am by loud train horns. Getting a good night sleep in a hotel is difficult - this made it impossible.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Awesome Hotel !

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: It's very clean , quiet and accessible to all the towns we want to visit .
Location: My Rushmore ! Sturgis !crazy horse .
I recommend this Hotel to everyone . It's so relaxing and wonderful breakfast buffet . It's great to start your day with a wonderful breakfast .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Breakfast was not good and room was not that clean. Overall I Didn't care for this hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good downtown location with parking.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Good hotel accomodations. A little dated but still enjoyable. Good breakfast facility and food, better than most free with room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stopover

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: We enjoyed Mt. Rushmore and Crazy Horse.
Easy check in, clean room, safe, breakfast, etc. Basically, we ordered Chinese delivery and crashed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Love!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Great location and right downtown close to everything. Staff super friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gillette, WY

Great location near main street.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: We liked the Enigma restaurant and being on the 9th floor which had a great view.
Cons: I asked for an extra blanket for my wife but it never arrived.
Location: We didn't get to enjoy the surrounding restaurants or see any of the area attractions.
Hotel was relatively close to the Black Hills Eye institute where my wife had eye surgery. It was our first stay in Rapid City and we enjoyed it the best we could. The staff was very accommodating. We would definitely stay here again, hopefully next time for a fun time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 1/2 hotel priced at 4 1/2

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Quality of the breakfasts.
Location: There's a three or four block downtown area that is MAGNIFICENT!!
Location, location, location. This property is located right on the edge of a magnificent downtown area. Magnificent for dining and for shopping. There are a couple of chain hotels, but they are a handful of blocks from the heart of downtown. My main observation is that the rooms are rather ordinary and plain for the price that is charged. Comfortable enough, and clean enough, but... Beware the breakfast. Entrees are pretty dried out from overheating. Note: Because there isn't much other choice, there are about four or five tour companies that begin or end tours at the Rushmore. Location, location, location. Would I recommend the Rushmore to a friend? If you are on a tour, you have no other choice.