Ratings based on 837 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sioux Falls, SD

Great for shorter stays

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The decoration
Location: Very near Mt. Rushmore, Crazy Horse, and all those attractions in the Black Hills.
The room was very clean and comfortable. Not the best looking hotel but it does the job. Plus, the free breakfast and the location are great!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bismarck ND

It worked and they allowed dogs.

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: They allow dogs.
Cons: Deep cleaning of the old smoking rooms that are now non smoking.
Location: Lots of quick fast food near by and a gas station.
It was ok. The room was definitely a smoking room at one point and you could really tell. However they did allow dogs and that was hard to find anywhere else in Rapid City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Nice and quiet

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Comfort of the beds, cleanliness, and roominess.
Cons: Bigger breakfast room.
I was pleasantly surprised of how quiet it was being so ce to the highway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel easy access to Rapid City Airport

Posted May 8, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Nothing to complain about. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rapid city south Dakota

Would be better with more choices for breakfast.

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Location
Used the hotel as base to do my sightseeing tours. I didn't do anything at the hotel because I returned to late
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I'd give it a 0 but 1 is the lowest number

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: TEAR IT DOWN AND REBUILD IT
Dirty rooms, no comforters, no blankets (come on it is SD), heater did not work, electrical issues and that was the first room. Second room dirty, no comforters no blankets, sink and shower would not drain. Breakfast was all carbohydrates . Worst hotel experience I ever had. Tried calling Expedia to see what my options were but gave up and stayed there. The person at the front desk was friendly so it was not his fault.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Dakota

Left after 2nd day, stayed elsewhere!

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: It was cheap, but you get what you pay for.
Cons: Better breakfast, have juice in the machine. Have the housekeeping actually clean the rooms....Fill in the gaps of the caulk in the bathroom, update.
The room still had dirty linen in the bathroom when I checked in. The building is dilapidated, and the bed was very "springy" with very little padding. The bathroom door would not close. The housekeeping staff never came to clean the room. Breakfasts were thawed danishes and a waffle maker, raisin bran and fruit loops. They didnt even have any juice for the two days, said they were out. I left the morning after the housekeeping staff failed to clean. Manager offered last night of our stay free, but we left and went elsewhere anyway. Wont go back. Construction on road also makes it really hard to get to the location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older motel but nice

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Had the suite with 3 queen size beds. Good room for the price! Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worked out well for what we needed

Posted Feb 8, 2017
This motel had Everything We needed. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Zachary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels