Ratings based on 830 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I'd give it a 0 but 1 is the lowest number

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: TEAR IT DOWN AND REBUILD IT
Dirty rooms, no comforters, no blankets (come on it is SD), heater did not work, electrical issues and that was the first room. Second room dirty, no comforters no blankets, sink and shower would not drain. Breakfast was all carbohydrates . Worst hotel experience I ever had. Tried calling Expedia to see what my options were but gave up and stayed there. The person at the front desk was friendly so it was not his fault.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Dakota

Left after 2nd day, stayed elsewhere!

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: It was cheap, but you get what you pay for.
Cons: Better breakfast, have juice in the machine. Have the housekeeping actually clean the rooms....Fill in the gaps of the caulk in the bathroom, update.
The room still had dirty linen in the bathroom when I checked in. The building is dilapidated, and the bed was very "springy" with very little padding. The bathroom door would not close. The housekeeping staff never came to clean the room. Breakfasts were thawed danishes and a waffle maker, raisin bran and fruit loops. They didnt even have any juice for the two days, said they were out. I left the morning after the housekeeping staff failed to clean. Manager offered last night of our stay free, but we left and went elsewhere anyway. Wont go back. Construction on road also makes it really hard to get to the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worked out well for what we needed

Posted Feb 8, 2017
This motel had Everything We needed. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ND

Meets basic needs

Posted Feb 3, 2017
The room was clean and spacious. They need to upgrade the pillows on the beds from travel size to full size! Also a little inconvenient to have to go to a separate building for breakfast. No meat, eggs, or fruit, pretty sparse continental breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Dumpy

Posted Jan 30, 2017
The room had a horrible musty smell. The heating system exacerbated the problem. This is a really old hotel with old nasty carpet, It was clean but the smell that permeated the entire room made it a miserable stay. I pre-paid for two nights but left after the first night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017
We stayed here due to a family death. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
3 out of 5
by John

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Not what it looked like in pictures online. Was much older and in much worse condition than it seemed.
4 out of 5
by Robyn

Good place to stay for the price.

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was awesome. Wi fi did not work which was a disappointment. However I would definitely stay again.
1 out of 5
by Kenneth

Utterly unimpressed

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
First room hadn't been cleaned, got to the second room and the heat was turned off and the room was cold, took over an hour to warm up, utterly unimpressed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Get what you pay for

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Orbitz
A very dated facility. Had issues with getting the front door to close and the bathroom didn't shut and the walls were cracking but a pleasant staff, hot water, and soft (yet dusty) bed made it worth the very affordable price.