Ratings based on 550 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Conveniently located, helpful staff

Posted Feb 2, 2016
While the hotel is not new or fancy, it was conveniently located, clean and comfortable. The staff were very helpful and with free breakfast, free airport shuttle, it was a great place to stay at a very reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tim from Madison

Decent room for the price

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Was there for an overnight stay. Hotel was a little difficult to find in the dark since it is set back from the road and kind of downhill below road level. Room was spacious and clean. Bathroom had a weird configuration with the toilet and the shower being essentially in a closet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rhonda D.

good value

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Orbitz
In town for a conference, the location was good, right off the main street. The atmosphere was quiet, even with the main street right there. The staff was great! I had to call at 1145 one night and it was not a problem. They were responsive and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Princess from Pierre

Travel for Family visit

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
One night, easy check in/not a lot of activity as it was after Labor Day. The hotel room was ok, just a little over priced, did not have the continential breakfast so no comment on that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by wesley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Overnight on long journey

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
Just stopped overnight. It was fair good price and what you'd expect for an older motor inn. Quiet. Was nice to park right I front of your room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lois K.

Good experience for the money

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Orbitz
The only problems were room keys too sensitive and had to be reset every time after leaving room. Wifi hard or impossible to connect. Otherwise fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel für Ausflüge in die Umgebung

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Guter Ausgangspunkt für die Black Hills: Hill City, Mount Rushmore, Crazy Horse Memorial, Custer State Park und Badlands National Park. Sehr zu empfehlen ist die Fahrt mit dem 1880 Steam Train in Hill City. Das kleine Städtchen zieht einen in seinen Bann. Auch die Westernstadt Deadwood ist nicht weit und lohnt sich allemal.
1 out of 5
by Lu Etta Loeber

On my last night there, someone tried to break in.

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Orbitz
This happened at about 2:30 or so. I could not get back to sleep. Will never ever stay there again. I need to go to Rapid City on a regular basis as I have a mother who is still there.