Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, Comfortable, Relaxing

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Pool area
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location is gorgeous. Beautiful views. Quiet countryside.
Just the stop we needed after running around Rome & Florence. Very relaxing. Fantastic pool area. Deliciosu food and wine. Clean comfortable room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
O hotel fica numa região muito bonita e próxima aos principais pontos de interesse da Toscana, mas estar de carro é indispensável. As vistas são privilegiadas e a piscina é imperdível. Vale a pena ver o pôr do sol lá. O estilo do hotel não é luxuoso, mas a limpeza e conforto foram nota 10. Único problema que tive foi com o serviço do restaurante, pois a equipe parecia despreparada.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ian from sheffield

Exactly what we hoped for and more

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
A really great place to relax .The staff were very friendly and helpful, we had a beatifully restored room in the main building, all very clean. Breakfast and evening meal was lovely. Pool and views great.
4 out of 5
by Michele from São Paulo

Conhecendo a toscana

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
A localização é boa se vc estiver mesmo de carro. O restaurante do hotel tem preços altos e os pratos oferecidos não vale o valor cobrado. Hotel limpo , piscina gostosas . Se quer um lugar para descansar , não ver pessoas , lá é o local . São poucos casais e familiares que se hospedam.
5 out of 5
by Hugo from buenos aires

Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
Ideal para descansar y tomarse un tiempo de reflexión, en un entorno impresionante y con todas las comodidades al alcance de la mano
5 out of 5
by Ana Cristina from Rio de Janeiro

Charmoso e confortável

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
O hotel é um charme! Perfeito para viver a Toscana dos filmes. O dono circula pelo restaurante durante o café da manhã e dá ótimas dicas de passeios, daquelas que só quem vive no local sabe passar. Ótimo café da manhã, quartos simples mas bonitos e confortáveis, totalmente dentro da proposta do agriturismo. Jantamos uma noite no hotel, achei que foi "médio", não recomendaria porque há dezenas de opções ma região. Equipe gentil e atenciosa. Tem que estar de carro.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Expected more

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: The building itself, the wonderful view.
Cons: The facilities should be well kept throughout the season, the gardens and sitting area. The water pressure and temperature of bathroom
Location: We visited the Chianti region, Siena, Monteriggioni, San Giminiano. We would have loved to enjoy the walks + horse back riding but weather didnt help
This is a very nice place to stay, the facilities are very pretty, the gardens, the views but we would have loved to be able to enjoy them more. We are not sure if it was because we were close to the end of the season or the rainy days or both, but the gardens, the outdoor sofas were not taking care of, were dirty, so actually you couldn't sit anywhere to just relax other than your room or the dining room. The room was big and comfortable and well kept. The staff members were welcoming and provided helpful information about the are. The breakfast was good and the restaurant at night was very good. If you are planning staying here consider coming by car, there are wonderful things and places to visit in the area, remember this is Italy and you will need a small car.
4 out of 5
by Silvia L from Buenos Aires, Argentina

Para relajarse y olvidarse del mundo!

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels
Ideal para ir en pareja, para desconectarse del mundo, esta un poco aislado, pero cuenta con un restaurante muy bueno para cenar Hermosas vistas a La toscana. Piscina increible