Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Chris from Somerset

A piece of heaven

Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
Absolute delight, beautiful hotel, wonderful staff, great cocktails and first class food. Loved every minute, thoroughly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Clean, Comfortable, Relaxing

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Pool area
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location is gorgeous. Beautiful views. Quiet countryside.
Just the stop we needed after running around Rome & Florence. Very relaxing. Fantastic pool area. Deliciosu food and wine. Clean comfortable room.
5 out of 5
by Ian from sheffield

Exactly what we hoped for and more

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
A really great place to relax .The staff were very friendly and helpful, we had a beatifully restored room in the main building, all very clean. Breakfast and evening meal was lovely. Pool and views great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Expected more

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: The building itself, the wonderful view.
Cons: The facilities should be well kept throughout the season, the gardens and sitting area. The water pressure and temperature of bathroom
Location: We visited the Chianti region, Siena, Monteriggioni, San Giminiano. We would have loved to enjoy the walks + horse back riding but weather didnt help
This is a very nice place to stay, the facilities are very pretty, the gardens, the views but we would have loved to be able to enjoy them more. We are not sure if it was because we were close to the end of the season or the rainy days or both, but the gardens, the outdoor sofas were not taking care of, were dirty, so actually you couldn't sit anywhere to just relax other than your room or the dining room. The room was big and comfortable and well kept. The staff members were welcoming and provided helpful information about the are. The breakfast was good and the restaurant at night was very good. If you are planning staying here consider coming by car, there are wonderful things and places to visit in the area, remember this is Italy and you will need a small car.
5 out of 5
by Fernando Luiz

Hotel maravilhoso numa linda região

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Lindo hotel construído com ares medievais, numa maravilhosa região da Toscana. Ver o por do Sol na piscina infinita foi sensacional, e o jantar foi o melhor que comemos na Itália. Fantástico!
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Hermoso hotel de campo.

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Excelente hotel en el medio del campo con unas vistas impresionantes. Es como vivir en la edad media con todas las comodidades.
5 out of 5
by Roxana

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Excelente
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Estadia maravilhosa!

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Estadia maravilhosa! Quarto aconchegante, lindas instalações, vistas incríveis da Toscana. A comida do restaurante deixa a desejar.
4 out of 5
by Marcos from Curitiba, Brasil

Contato com a natureza.

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel de campo para vc viver as vistas e campos da Toscana. Hotel um tanto rústico, próximo a Siena. Local com vista maravilhosa, tanto na piscina como no restaurante. Restaurante e vinhos compatíveis com o preço cobrado. Vale a pena ir, sabendo que estará longe dos centros urbanos. Se quiser curtir a natureza da Toscana, vai sem medo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
STRUTTURA ACCOGLIENTE, RISTORANTE CON TERRAZZA CON SPENDIDA VISTA.