Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Paradise

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Only a small thing but maybe some more options for meals.
Location: Location perfect. Owners recommendations for activities and places to eat were excellent.
Amazing location the snorkelling was the best we have experienced. ( have previously been elsewhere in Raro, Samoa, Vanuatu, Fiji) . The accommodation was very clean, well maintained and comfortable. The best thing about Aroa beachside is the owners and the staff, who made us very welcome. Would definitely recommend a visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Lovely part of the world!

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Location, cleanliness, friendly, helpful staff who know you by name!! Aro'a beachside inn represents everything The Cook Islands stand for. This place has beautiful gardens, clean large and comfortable rooms. The rooms are serviced daily and are done so top notch!! We had an amazing time here - super relaxed haven that we didn't want to leave. Also on the best beach in Rarotonga !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Steve, Hotel Management
Kia Orana, Thank you so much for your fantastic review. We hope that you'll come and see us again soon. Meitaki ma'ata,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: Friendly, no children, quiet and clean. Onky 12 units, fully equipped kitchen in each unit.
Cons: See above
Location: Bus at the front door every 30 mins. Walking 10 mins to a fairly good and well stocked superette. Nice walks on the beach.
Excellent location, we had room 6, whilst it was shady it was welcome shade during the day. Access to beach a 'few steps' from the room, best swimming lagoon area of Rarotonga. Staff very friendly when and give attention when required. Shipwreck Hut a feature with bar meals only. These were very basic and it was a pity that other similar meals not available during the day. Breakfast(Continentle) excellent and a feature.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Steve, Hotel Management
Kia Orana, Thank you for your great review. Much appreciated. Meitaki.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tauranga NZ

Warm and friendly on the beach

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Hosts and staff are so friendly and helpful. Love the bar and entertainment
Cons: As we went in winter the temperature wasn't an issue but I imagine the summer heat could get oppressive and air con almost essential.
Location: Beachside in Arorangi 10-15 minutes by car from the airport. A convenience store nearby with very reasonable prices.
Beachside accomodation in a lovely part of Rarotonga . Blue lagoon , palm trees and a bar on the beach oozing character. Steve and Geraldine are exceptional hosts and together with their staff ( Stephanie and Alone to name two ) have created a haven and an immensely welcoming, relaxing, enjoyable place to stay. We had 2 self contained studios for 5 nights. The rooms were well appointed and the beds very comfortable. The bar is the focal point in the evening and is very entertaining on music nights held 3 times a week. Take the hosts advice on Island activities- they know what they're talking about. We'll stay at the Aro'a again no question.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Steve, Hotel Management
Kia Orana, Thank you for your fantastic and informative review. Interestingly, we get more requests for blankets that air conditioning. Hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Practically on the beach

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Quiet. Close to lagoon. Kayaks are snorkeling equipment provided. Small bar on site
Cons: Some would prefer air con but I found the fan ample, although it was too noisy to keep on at night
Location: Quiet location. Clear shallow lagoon. 5 minute walk up the beach to convenience store,petrol and great little cafe selling good espresso coffee.
We had a one bedroom beachfront deluxe room. It was four steps to the beach and wonderfully clear lagoon. The room size is generous and the shower works well. Beach towels are provided. The resort is quiet and relaxing with a nice bar that can be utilized by guests during the day and opens to the public around 5pm each day. Breakfast of bread for toast,fresh fruit and a muffin is provided each morning along with coffee,tea and juice. The bus stops directly outside which makes it easy to get around, and the staff are helpful and friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Steve, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Steve, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your fantastic review. Much appreciated. Steve
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved it

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Steve and Gerladine gave us the perfect room (deluxe) with great views and the staff was unbelievable friendly. It was awesome.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Steve, Hotel Management
Thank you for your fantastic review, very happy that you loved it here. Steve
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Same as above.
Cons: Needs an up date as the rooms and facilities are very tired.
Location: Very handy to town and bus stops outside the place.
Very quiet little place with a beautiful beach. A little on the shabby side but clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Steve, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great little hotel on beach.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, beach.
Location: Beach.
Enjoyed the beach and atmosphere of the hotel. Peaceful and quiet.
4 out of 5
by Helen

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Great staff. Good location on the island. Some days could have used AC.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Kia Orana Helen, Thank you for your great review, we hope to see you back again soon. Meitaki ma'ata, Steve, Geraldine and the A Team