Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unimpressed

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Staff apon arrival where friendly. Layout was nice.
Cons: All other staff- attitude, not friendly or welcoming. Room facilities- odd bits and pieces for cooking, always something not there ie dish cloth, teatowel. Dirty cleaning cloth left in room after cleaned!! Bar facilities and rudeness of staff! VERY unacceptable!
Location: Nothing special,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Disappointing stay due to certain resort staff

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Our lagoon view room was lovely. It led out onto a really nice setting around the pool area and through to the bar. We were greeted by friendly, helpful staff at reception and this made us excited for the coming days. However unfortunately our stay was left disappointmenting due to certain other resort staff being extremely rude to us. We were left feeling very uncomfortable for the rest of our stay. Therefore we will not be returning to Club Raro!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016
3 star Uncomfortable bed with springs poking through mattress. Room wasn't serviced first two days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wanganui

Wonderful Stay

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Rumba Bar, Swimming Pool
Cons: The Tropical Breakfast could do with a few additions as it is the same each day it got a bit boring
Location: Town is close by
We had a great stay at Club Raro, it had all the facilites at arms reach and the staff were mostly helpful. Our room was cleaned daily which was so nice to come back to each afternoon. We recommend hiring some form of transport to get around the island, we hired a scooter from Club Raro and it was so helpful getting around. The pool was great too, the restaurant menu was good, we ate there most nights we found getting the room service was quite handy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Simple hotel with all you need to relax and unwind

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Second time at Club Raro. Easy place to stay, close to reef so fabulous place to watch the whales frolicking past. Choices of rooms are good. Close to town, can walk it in 20 mins or catch the bus. We get a concession bus ticket and go clockwise to town and anti clockwise back to see the whole island and decide where we want to check out. Staff are very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hastings

Nice for the price

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Clean & tidy resort. Buffet breakfast was very filling. Whale watching from the resort was cool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great stay

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Price and friendly staff
Cons: Cocktails .... they weren't up to par with others on the island
Location: Very close to main township, close to beach, fantastic for whale watching.
We really enjoyed our time at this resort. The staff were friendly and happy to help with anything. The rooms were tidy and spacious. The pool area and swim up bar were fantastic, as was the opportunity to try scuba diving for the first time in the hotel pool. We will be going back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Friendly staff

Posted Aug 19, 2016
The staff made our stay very enjoyable. The rooms are basic but clean and tidy. We had a large group of all ages and we all enjoyed ourselves.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place to stay and relax

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: The setup
Cons: Cannot think of anything
Location: Everything so handy
To me this resort was wonderful so relaxing and just watching the whales and waves.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Good choice for a short stay before moving to a private rental beach house