Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: location and self catering facilities
Cons: housekeeping could have been a bit better
Location: right on the lagoon, good beach, hotel has kayaks available for no extra charge two restaurants plus the Rarotongan Resort are within 5 minutes walk
We stayed in the studio garden unit which had good kitchen and was very spacious. would accommodate 3 people very comfortably. great location, across the road from lagoon. good 30minute walk to good supermarket or bus to town (goes hourly). pool is okay, but not heated. "tropical" (continental) breakfast included, which is quite substantial. office staff really helpful and welcoming, housekeeping a bit minimalist but room really clean when we got there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just beautiful

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Absolutely lovely place to stay. Beautiful gardens and very friendly helpful staff. The room was very well presented and comfortable.
Cons: Maybe a more comfortable bed.
Had an awesome time in Rarotonga. The staff at the Lagoon Breeze villas assisted us with car rental, recommended restaurants that lived up to their expectations. Snorkelling in the water was fantastic too. Overall had a blast!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waikato

Great hotel with everything you need

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Free use of reef shoes, snorkelling gear and kayaks. Great pool also
Location: Great snorkelling beach right across the road and perfect swimming beach a short walk up the sand. Bus stops right outside
Villas well laid out on the grounds, making you feel as though you had privacy from the other guests. Fabulous breakfast and well-informed and helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2016 by Debbie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your helpful review. We are pleased to read you enjoyed the facilities we have to offer at Lagoon Breeze Villas and we look forward to the opportunity of having you stay again in the future. Warm regards, Debbie
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

O.K but nothing to do there.

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: It was very clean
Cons: To have a restaurant on site would be good. Have to leave the site to get food Just a continental breakfast in the mornings which finishes at 9:00
Location: We spent all our days at the Rarotongab which was lovely. Nice swimming there which there isn't directly across the road from the Lagoon Breeze.
Got woken up early every morning from all the roosters. (Heaps of chickens and roosters running around every where). Nothing much for children to do, very small pool. Trampoline. Had to travel elsewhere for lunch and dinner. Airport transfers are quite expensive. It is so much cheaper to catch the bus which passes the airport every hour and will drop you off at any location and they will take suitcases! The cost for airport transfers done through Logoon Breeze was about $90 for round trip for two adults and on child. Town bus for same trip would be about $25
4 out of 5
by Jonathan from Stockholm

Choose Lagoon Breeeze - you wont be disappointed

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Lagoon Breeze was one of two accomodations we booked for our 12 nights at Rarotonga (the other one was Palm Grove and to answer that question direct: LBV is the better alternative) and I must say that it was everything we hoped for. The bungalow was excellent with a perfect planning solution for a family with two or even three children. The beach at the hotel is not the best but walk 200 meters down the road to the left and you will find a marine reserve with a beautiful beach, lagoon and SUPERB snorkeling. The staff is not only helpful, they do everything with a smile on their face. This is truly a good accomodation and we can highly reccomend it. Some stuff that are good but could be better: 1. The tropical breakfast. At our other similar accomodation they also served egg and more variation of fresh fruit. 2. The pool could be cleaned a little more often to remove leaves, branches and other stuff.
5 out of 5
by Xiaoyan from Wellington

This is a place we called "Home"

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
This is an honest hotel review as well as a thank-you letter to the owners. We booked 2 nights for our stay with Lagoon Breeze Villas in March 2016. Had a little drama on our arrival - our door key was locked inside the room by housekeepers so we had to search for help in rain as we arrived on a Sunday. The hotel guests were so friendly, they walked around with us and found someone to open the door for us. The room was super clean and tidy, it was newly renovated, comfortable and spacious. There was no TV in the room but it was such a great idea! People got to socialise in real and make friends on the island. The villa location was the best on the island, the Ale House had great buffet dinner and band. The beach here was the best snorkelling spot - we stayed in Muri Beach Club for 3 nights but we kept on coming back to our "Lagoon Breeze Beach". The hotel receptionist was friendly and helpful. We came back to the beach here for snorkelling and lost our rental car key. We were waiting in rain and cold for over 2 hours for the rental company to come over - all cloth were locked inside the car so we walked back to "our home" and asked for help. They gave us 4 clean towels and an umbrella - although we checked out already. Thank you so much lovely girls, we will remember you forever! We will go back and visit again next time. We love you Lagoon Breeze Villas. Best regards Xiaoyan and Raj
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful beach. Staff were wonderful

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: One of the cleanest places I have ever stayed.
Location: The island is not large but you still need to get around. Wonderful beach across the street, rented a scooter, perfect way to get around.
Stayed five nights. Staff were so friendly and helpful. Rented a scooter, you need something to get around. Scooters a perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by Debbie, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at Lagoon Breeze Villas. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Great stay at Lagoon Breeze Villas :)

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: The location, the ambience, facilities, friendly staff........ the list goes on
Cons: Another aircon in the second room would have been good :)
Location: Muri beach is not far off. We also visited the waterfalls, the deserted Sheraton hotel location, the organic Tropical Gardens., the beach, bike hire
Our stay at Lagoon Breeze was a great experience. The staff and facilities were just fantastic. All staff went the extra mile to make sure we were comfortable and had what we needed/wanted. We could not have found a better place to stay!! We are planning to visit Raro again and we will definitely stay at Lagoon Breeze again. Thank you Vicky and all of the team and a big hug for Coco :) Meitaki
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by Debbie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review. It is always rewarding to hear our guests enjoyed their experience with us at Lagoon Breeze Villas. We look forward to looking after you again in the near future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
Location ok and villa quite good though king size bed had very uncomfortable ridge down the middle. Air conditioners were very temperamental and took a bit of work to get going. No hairdryer in unit as stated and safe wouldn't work until seen to by the staff. Grounds tidy and pool clean. Cats scratched so take care and dog can sometimes bark at you when walking down the entrance drive. Snorkeling good just down the road across from the dive centre. Breakfast was included but very basic. Although we liked certain aspects of the property the office staff and owners never made us feel welcome or appreciative of our decision to stay with them, so not sure we would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Nice family oriented hotel, perfect for small kids

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Location: Nice takeaway nearby and a restaurant at the Rarotongan resort
We stayed at Lagoon Breeze Villas with a toddler and everything was really great, nice swimming pool with the steps for kids, friendly staff, clean rooms recently renovated, close to the beach, delicious continental breakfast. We are positive that we will stay here again next time.