Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rotorua, New Zealand

Nice smaller resort on the beach

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Cons: The dinner menu was a little over-priced for what was delivered and very little choice. This could be improved. Breakfast and lunch were fine.
Location: Great location with other good restaurants nearby. Also great having a car/scooter rental place across the road. Scooters are the main transport mode.
Smaller bungalow type resort, adult only right on the beach. Close to various other restaurants/resorts but still quiet. Good organised activities with very friendly staff. Overall a great cost effective resort to stay at.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

HEAVEN

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: NOTHING
Location: RIGHT ON THE BEACH WITH EASY ACCESS TO THE ISLAND
BEAUTIFUL LOCATION, SPOTLESSLY CLEAN AND BLISSFUL. EXTREMELY FRIENDLY STAFF, ESPECIALLY SUE THE GENERAL MANAGER. GARDENS ARE IMMACULATE AND WELL KEPT. WE HAD A SUPER TIME.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Beautiful hotel, in a perfect setting.

Posted Jun 19, 2016
We had a lovely stay here at this hotel. The rooms were clean and spacious, staff were very friendly and the food at the restaurant was great. Particularly enjoyed the gorgeous views, watching the waves at sunset. Having walked past other hotels on the island, I'm convinced this is the best one!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

A little bit of paradise

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: Location, rooms spacious and there are rooms directly overlooking the small beach area. However, ours had the pool right in front!
Cons: Wider menu choices, more local fruit at breakfast. Improve weekend staff.
Location: Near the airport but no aircraft noise. Lots to do but not at the hotel, however they are happy to book tours for you. Great local bus service.
Lovely spot, small resort right on the beach. Limited menu in restaurant but easy walk to others nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

stunning accomodation

Posted May 28, 2016
As above with very friendly accomodating staff. Unfortunately no cooking facilities in the units which we were surprised about and you had to get to breakfast early. However the surroundings were idilic and staff super friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle Aust.

Loved it nice hotel right on the beach

Posted May 13, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Position and proximately to the beach
Cons: all fine
Location: As the predominantly winds are from the south west this place was protected being on the north east side
Had a fantastic time with friends over six nights Meals reasonably priced and enjoyable. Loved the sand floor!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maitland, NSW, Australia

Clean and well maintained, excellent facilities

Posted May 11, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Well managed with excellent facilities
Cons: Restaurant menu was limited.
Location: Within easy access to activities.
This resort is well positioned on western coast right on beach. The facilities are 1st class.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Lovely place to relax

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: The room and the food have been faultless. Complimentary breakfast was very good. Restaurant food was lovely.
Cons: Nothing, unless you could stop the cockerels screeching at 6am.
Location: Resort was next to the beach, close to a local shop and a car/scooter rental place.
My husband and I spent a week at the Manuia Beach Resort in April 2016. It was absolute bliss. Sue and her team really made us feel welcome and we will look to return in the next few years.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queensland, Australia

Relaxing

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Pros: It's peaceful location, staff, facilities, beach, restaurant, swimming pool, cocktails!
Cons: A bit of variety in the breakfast menu could be good. Standard daily was toast, cereal, fruit, pancakes and muffins.
Location: Car rental place just opposite and plenty of restaurants nearby for a change to Manuia. A few within walking distance, otherwise use the car.
A beautiful, relaxing place to visit. Previous reviews have suggested the breakfast menu could be more varied and I agree if you are staying for any length of time. Likewise with the dinner menu. Location and staff make up for this though. If you are looking for a relaxing, quiet stay with views of the ocean then this is the place for you. I totally unwound here and would have stayed longer given half a chance! Staff were delightful, always smiling and pleased to see you. I'll be back again as soon as I can!
5 out of 5
by Christine from New york

Sunsets are amazing

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed every minute there. The beach and pool were perfect. It was quiet and relaxing. We never had a problem getting a lounge chair at the beach. The air conditioning was great in the room. Just wished they had an open menu every night, if they did we never would have had to leave the resort!