Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great easy stay right on the beach.

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Great easy stay right on beach. Excellent airport transfers, room and service. Pay by credit card and your sorted in minutes. Would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dorset UK

Comfortable room with beach view

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: It is right on the beach with a calm relatively shallow lagoon ideal for snorkelling and kayaking usingthe hotel's equipment.
Cons: Some of the staff have a strange idea of customer service and need a rocket up them. Not the housekeeping staff who are great nor the pink haired lady
Location: A bit away from the action but there is a bus service and a lot of companies will collect if you do their activities. Get a car for some of the stay
We stayed here for 6 days in two rooms with our son, daughter in law and young grandson. The hotel is small but the rooms are in good order and most of the staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

delightful and casual with friendly staff and top

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Location: half hour to town on opposite side of island but best place to stay
suitable location with great manager and very helpful staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On beach

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great views
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NZ

Good quality accommodation, very close to beach

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Wotif
Very good, no problems, would stay again in the future. Great staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on the beach , sand at your door

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Although there was some hotel maintance happening in reception customer service was Zero and the attaching resturatant needs a rocket was customer service skills . However the 3rd floor rooms are fantastic and house keeping great so well done to those staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, Aotearoa New Zealand

Great little hotel on the beach at Titikaveka

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Pros: Small hotel - 17 rooms on 3 levels, all looking over the lagoon - quickly befriended with most of the other guests. Spacious room with tiled floors.
Cons: Restaurant menu a bit limited - fish curry superb though. Needed more fish and seafood dishes. Foyer and bar a bit tired.
Location: Titikaveka on south coast is quiet with lovely beach and good snorkelling. We used hotel pushbikes ($5 a day) to get to nearby centres like Muri.
My wife and I spent 8 days at Moana Sands in mid November. It was our first time in the Cook Islands so we were not sure what to expect for our money in a hotel, but we were happy with our choice.
4 out of 5
by Dale from Auckland

Great spot!

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic staff, studio units very spacious and tidy. Right on the lagoon beach and only a few Minutes to the restaurants etc at Muri. Nothing to complain about at Moana Sands, great spot!
4 out of 5
by Richard from Gold Coast Australia

Home of the ancestors...........why did they leave

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed for 10 days. Position right on the beach front was just great. Not noisy position, but handy to the beachfront and the road to town. Kitchen staff worked very hard to provided good meals and great conversation. Front desk staff were always helpful, happy and accommodating. Hire a scooter is the way to go. We would be happy to stay here again, which we intend to do on our next venture to paradise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent for a peaceful holiday

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Probably the best beach on the island and as it is small you got to meet the other guests
Thoroughly enjoyed our holiday, the staff were very pleasant and friendly and we would definitely return.