Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Hotel is right on the beach and is clean. Rooms are a bit dated but comfortable. Breakfast included but you have to pay for wifi- or buy cocktails!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shawn from Sacramento, California

Great Place to Stay and Enjoy Rarotonga!

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
My wife and I found this to be a very great place to stay. We had a "Garden room" with two queens. The "garden room" was less than 2 minutes to walk through the hotel and onto the beach. The beach is great! This location hardly had any big waves as it is protected by the lagoon. This was great for learning the various types of water sports available as they were very calm waters. The location is great! A short 5 minute walk from a small store, ice cream shop, and several restaurants (Mexican, Vietnamese/Asian, and Chinese). 10 minutes on the main road and there is a bigger store and a few more restaurants that were quite good. It also is in a nice location so that if you should walk down the beach, there are several restaurants along the beach. In addition, the hotel restaurant/bar is quite good. Good selection of drinks and food. A continental breakfast buffet was included with our room and we enjoyed it. The room was clean and they do a good job at cleaning the rooms up each day. It was 22-26 deg. Celsius (71-79 deg. Fahrenheit) when we went. We only opened the windows for short periods of time as there were no screens on the windows. Without screens, bugs can get in if you are not careful. If too many bugs are attracted to your room will attract the geckos. Regardless, you will see the geckos outside the room. Bugs were not plentiful or a problem, but they were definitely around. We would recommend this hotel to anyone who wanted to go to Rarotonga.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel with great staff, highly recommended

Posted May 9, 2015
Nice hotel with great staff, highly recommended. The location and staff are fantastic, has a great restaurant that caters well for different diets. Overall the island its self is quiet and very friendly. A great place to escape
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chch, New Zealand

Great hotel, perfect location

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Everything we needed or wanted from a hotel. Perfect location set on Muri beach with amazing snorkelling right in front of the hotel. Car and scooter hire are available from reception along with booking tours and airport shuttles with no booking fees. The pool is on one side of the restaurant with the beach on the other. Close to shops and cafes. Free buffet breakfast with more than one hot option.., filled us for most of the day so no lunch was needed. We have absolutely no complaints about the hotel or services and would highly recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oberursel

Schönes Hotel am schönsten Strandabschnitt

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Unser Zimmer mit Ausblick auf den Strand und das tolle Personal
Cons: Das Essen so beibehalten und durch ein paar einfache Gerichte ergänzen. Die Tische am Strand mehr nutzen oder Wetterbedingt nutzbar machen.
Location: Muri Beach direkt am Strand. Insel mit Roller oder Mietwagen direkt ab Hotel erkunden. Lagunentour mit Schnorcheln.
Es war ein sehr schöner Aufenthalt, das Personal überaus freundlich und bemüht unsere Wünsche zu erfüllen. Die Ausstattung ist gut, das Essen sehr lecker, aber auch besonders. Im Urlaub wünscht man sich ab und zu auch etwas einfaches, in lockerer Atmosphäre. Das ist das einzige was fehlt. Die Veranstaltungen waren gelungen und gut gemacht.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Amazing

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Quiet tranquil place, friendly helpful staff. Perfect end of our rarotonga holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Helen from Auckland

Really lovely little hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
Really lovely little hotel - great location, good pool & facilities. Lovely loungers on the beach and it makes a real difference having an adult only environment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nz

Great location

Posted Jan 27, 2015
This was our third trip to Rarotonga .we could not fault this hotel in any way
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice boutique hotel for a relaxed holiday

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Staff were attentive and friendly
Cons: Free wifi would be good
Had a good stay, lovely room looking straight out onto the beach, great breakfast each morning
5 out of 5
by Craig

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Clean room and all over great
Cons: A little rain
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Top of the line; Value: Great deal; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Gleaming, could not be better;