Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington

Paradise at Muri Beach

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Staff were friendly, happy and helpful.Facilities for outdoor activities excellent. Food stunning and free breakfasts a bonus.
Location: Within walking distance the night markets, cafe, dairy. Beautiful beach, sandy and sheltered.
Wonderful holiday staying at Muri Beach Club Hotel. Swimming, kayaking, snorkelling in the Muri Lagoon outside the hotel. Swimming in the hotel pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from usa

3 star in most hotel guests views

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Very basic hotel lots rusty outdoor furnisher fans etc Barely 3 star room .Buffet breakfast very poor each day less choice . No aircon in dining room or reception in this hot humid climate unbearable ! Very poor internet signal which needed to be brought . Friendly helpful happy staff . Excellent chef for evening meals
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great location, beautiful beach front

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Air con, poolside service, location.
Great adult only resort, good pool, beautiful beaches, great location in Muri.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch, New Zealand

Friendly staff, relaxed and pleasant

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: The pool is beautiful, the bed is extremely comfortable and the staff are warm and friendly.
Cons: The whole wifi situation could be reviewed, as delicious as the cocktails were I would rather pay a fair price if I require it.
Location: The island is beautiful although the beach is a bit 'weedy' and has a high population of sea slugs (gross). The saltwater pool however is wonderful.
The hotel is beautifully located (although there are nicer beaches to swim in elsewhere on the island), staff are lovely, breakfast was great each day (only meal we ate there). Cocktails delicious although encouraging your guests to drink cocktails to get free wifi is a little peculiar, would rather just pay a reasonable rate for it than have to consume multiple cocktails (delicious as they were). Cleanliness pretty good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Right on the beach

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Amazing staff. Taufa from the Silver Sanda Restaurant was very accomodating. The ladies at the frint desk were all nice and very friendly. Only hope that the hotel will accept kids 12 and over.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Wotif
Cons: Needs a gym and the air-conditioning could use servicing. It was a little bit loud when oscillating.
The Muri beach area is the best place to stay in Rarotonga, and this place provides very close to luxury without a huge price tag. The pool is great as it is sheltered from the wind and is large in comparison to other pools in Rarotonga. The staff are amazing and very accommodating. The only downside is not having a gym.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beach Front Paradise

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed at the Muri Beach Club Hotel for 10 nights. The location and resort are fantastic. The staff friendly and extremely helpful. The pool area was always neat and the beach access great. Food at the restaurant was 5 star. Will be going back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Auckland

A very pleasant and enjoyable stay.

Posted Nov 16, 2016
We liked our Premier Garden Room, good space in the room and a medium sized balcony. Pool was in excellent condition, well maintained, and no children -Fantastic. Pool is sheltered from the wind. The lagoon borders the hotel and has less coral near the shore edge than most other resorts. We appreciated the different dinner menus on at least two nights every week, gives some added variety, and there are many restaurants in the nearby resorts. The Wednesday Island Night show is outstanding, highly recommended. Their cocktails are highly recommended, had three of them most days. $10 cocktail of the day, and $12 for all other cocktails 4pm to 6pm. All staff were very pleasant. I made a mistake with the operation of the safe in our room, this was fixed within 20 minutes. We used the safe every day, very convenient and a feeling of added security for our valuables. The Muri Beach Club Hotel is a great place to stay for all adults.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Muri Beach

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful beach stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location - close to the night markets and great places to eat. It was great being able to hire a scooter from the hotel directly - very convenient.
Cons: There were no problems. We liked everything. I don't want to add more.