Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Good location, staff very friendly. Bit outdated, but most of the accommodation on the island is.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Very close to the beach

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Location
We only stayed overnight but the location is excellent and we rooms while basic were clean and tidy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend this beachfront resort

Posted Jul 10, 2016
We had travel difficulties and Muri staff were great about rearranging our airport pickup at short notice. Our room was kept clean and topped up with breakfast provisions every day. We really appreciated the ease of access to the beach and free use of kayaks and paddle boards. Would definitely stay again if we return to Rarotonga.
5 out of 5
by YI JOU from Taiwan

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great service & location Night market,store,restaurant & car rental are all round the this area really enjoy the stay here 位置&服務很好,每日供應早餐且提供免費接送 夜市、商店、餐廳、租車都在附近 下次再來,會再選擇Muri beachcomber
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland NZ

Great spot, self contained accomodation, pool,

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: Self contained so could cook in or eat out, great location, free use of SUP, push bikes, kayaks.
Cons: Variety of breakfast or add fresh fruit.
Location: Location perfect, lots to do for all ages. This year weather very windy so drove over to other side of island to snorkel and swim.
Had yet another wonderful holiday in Rarotonga. Facilities in perfect spot for the beach, bars, cafes, night food market. Did not get much use out of the paddle boards or BBQ as very windy. Would defiantly go again. We went to relax and that's just what we did.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel with great sea views

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Cons: No tv in rooms and wifi is very average
Location: Right on Muri Beach, beautiful spot for lagoon cruises and snorkelling
My wife and I loved our time at Muri Beachcomber and are definitely keen to return. The hotel is right on the nicest beach in Rarotonga and has plenty of free equipment to use such as bikes, snorkelling gear, paddling boards, kayaks etc. They also have a lovely swimming pool which is a great addition to the beach, and are very close to some very nice restaurants and takeaway stores.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

relaxed, well cared for and so well located

Posted May 29, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: location and service
Location: in the centre of Muri action
all care was given, even after bags were lost by airline. self contained rooms let you stay info a meal, so clean and so comfortable. right in the centre of Muri action - easy to get everywhere from here. the activities and equipment were fantastic and the bikes a real asset
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eine angenehme Anlage für einen entspannten Urlaub

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Muri Beachcomber ist eine gute Wahl für einen Aufenthalt in Rarotonga - direkt am Strand gelegen und mit guten Verbindungen zu allen Orten der Insel. Zahlreiche Sportangebote in der unmittelbaren Umgebung. Im Hotel können Fahrräder sowie Schnorchelausrüstung kostenlos geliehen werden. Die Anlage ist sehr ansprechend, lediglich der fallweise in der Grünanlage vorhandene Hundekot stört. Rezeptionszeiten könnten länger sein bzw. günstiger wären Öffnungszeiten auch am späten Nachmittag.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I'd stay again and I like to move around

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
right next to night market and cozy bungalow on quad area and then balcony on the beach. lived getting out on the water on the Stand Up Paddleboard. Great stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing staff, fantastic location

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, amentities,
Cons: Could do with an update at some point but its really nice.
Location: best location of all of the Muri hotels.
right next door to the night markets and Muri Beach is a 10 second walk beautiful view, lovely staff on the front desk and lots of free water activities like kayaks, paddle boards etc.