Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just relaxing

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: The resort is excellent with great rooms.
Location: Get a burger at Vili's!
I spent one week at Pacific Resort and everything was excellent, nothing was too hard for the staff and the resort was in a fantastic place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Wonderful staff made it a memorable trip

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Stayed at the Pacific resort for 6 nights and enjoyed every moment! The resort is in the perfect location right on Muri beach and close to restaurants, tours and shows. It is well layed out and and had beautiful garden. We had a premium garden suite which was perfect for the 4 of us. Our only complaint was that it could get a little loud veing right next to the staff area. The staff were amazing! Friendly and very efficient. We will definitely be returning in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Resorting w/o being hotelly. Babysitting a plus for us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

PERFECT resort!!! Love it!!!

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Large room, view of beach, friendliness of staff, location.
Cons: Bathroom had a slight wee smell. Rather than use an old mop, use a hose to actually wash the smells down the drain.
Everything was REALLY REALLY good. The resort was right on the beach and I will DEFINITELY stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CHC

Fabulous location.

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Wotif
The Pacific Resort Rarotinga is everything you would expect and more . The staff are engaging and professional yet so welcoming and friendly. The location is the best on the island right on the lagoon with spectacular views and a great selection of activities for all the family. Can't wait to go back :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Beautiful resort in excellent location

Posted Jul 1, 2016
We spent 9 nights at the Pacific in mid June. We absolutely loved it there. The setting is beautiful, with lovely garden grounds as well as being absolute beachfront. The staff were amazing, very friendly and easy going and nothing was too much trouble for them. We had our wedding there and everything was organised with a minimum of fuss. We could not find anything to fault at all ( the staff even asked us to find something that wasn't up to scratch so they would have something to improve on). We spent the first five nights in a garden view room, which was lovely, then got given a free upgrade for the last 4 nights to a beautiful suite with great views out over the ocean. Cannot rate this beautiful place highly enough, and can't wait to go back one day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great area of the island

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Wotif
Our experience was awesome however our bed & pillow were very uncomfortable. Staff great & food was delicious.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Amazing setting but no privacy in beachfront room

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: Polynesian style, friendly staff, great setting, restaurant in the sand plus other good restaurants nearby, daily housekeeping, almost everything.
Cons: Privacy screens on the balconies. It isn't a nice feeling to know that someone could be looking as you sleep or dress. Reading lamps on bedside tables
Location: Location is perfect. Other nice restaurants & cafes nearby. Most activities outside resort offer shuttle pick-ups.
We had a beachfront room, upstairs with a beautiful view of the lagoon and only a few steps to the water. The room was very comfortable, huge bed, nice sitting areas and kitchen. However, and really my only complaint, was the lack of privacy from the balconies. We had an end room, set back a little and as our friends were next door it wasn't such a problem BUT any guests on their balcony can see straight into the rooms next door - directly onto the bed. The only way to get privacy is to keep the curtains shut - thereby shutting out the view. Could easily be fixed with a screen or pot plant. Probably not a problem in garden rooms but you don't get the view. The staff are amazing, friendly and helpful - the breakfast very good and the beach hut with all the toys & comfy bean chairs at waters edge is what an island holiday should be. Loved the restaurant in the sand (the selling point for me) - food & service, both excellent. We will definitely return to Raro and stay at Pacific Resort - loved the Polynesian style.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Relaxing First Class Hotel.

Posted May 16, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Food brilliant, especially free breakfast. the Staff very nice, always greeted you any time of the day.
Cons: Not sure, the rooms were dark because of the fantastic plantation, perhaps they could check that the beds were more firmer, ours was too soft for me.
Location: Location brilliant for shops, cafes, Art work, Spa and beautician, local bus service, and famous Te Vara Nui Village overwater night show and dinner.
Beautiful gardens to greet you, spotless clean rooms, up to date bathroom. Fresh flowers in room. Staff very friendly and polite. right on the best beach (Muri) the only down side, found the room dark, however it was air conditioned and also had fans, Everything you needed, so very well equipped.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woking England

Nice hotel next to lagoon.

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Restaurant and bar staff absolutely fabulous. Nothing is too much trouble.