Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Lovely hotel in a very good location

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Quiet, relaxing resort, pleasant staff and excellent restaurant serving surprisingly good food. The local bus stop was right at the door.
Location: We took a 4x4 safari, a cruise on Muri lagoon and wandered the main town of Avarua. Great selection of good restaurants and bars on the island.
Nice quiet beach resort (over 18yrs only) on the sheltered side of Rarotonga, close to the main town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queenstown, NZ

Beautiful, spacious resort .

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Pretty much everything! Restaurants and shops close by. The Bakery over the road was a daily must. Our bed sheets were changed every 2 days.
Cons: new thicker towels for both the rooms and pool. Also the handbasin had a big crack and toilet seat quite stained.replace both. Cheaper internet access
Location: Bus stop out front. Lots of restaurants and some shops . Best shop was the Bakery across the road selling fresh bread, cheesecakes, donuts, pies etc.
We loved this resort which was well laid out for a peaceful and quiet stay. Only 35 apartments so nice and restful and uncrowded even though the resort was fairly full.Our apartment was spacious and well equipped. The restaurant and grounds were too. Always beautiful flower arrangements on tables and lovely, well maintained gardens. The beachfront was lovely with lots of chairs and shady areas. The staff were all so friendly and helpful. 2 beautiful pools with no kids jumping and screaming around.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New zealan

Take ear plugs

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Beach access and no children
Cons: The roosters started really early in the morning right outside our room.
Location: Geat snorkelling and easy walking distance to a great variety of restaurants.
Room clean and had everything required. Staff super friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Good choice.

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Really glad we chose to stay here. During our stay we concluded that we preferred the rooms and pool facilities at Sunset compared with those at Edgewater and Crown Beach, having friends at both we were able to see all 3. We decided that if we go back we'd pick the Sunset again. The staff were generally great, the person who was mostly on reception wasn't the happiest or most helpful but she could be when she wanted to be. This certainly didn't spoil our experience or change our opinion of the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Gary from Napier

Winter break.

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
friendly, helpful staff with great accommodation made this a very pleasant holiday
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Wouldn't recomend

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Bus stop at the front .
Cons: Lots see above
Location: Hired a car main activities are on the other side of the island
Poor quality bathroom linen, floors need cleaning, room cleaning is basically make the bed , floors sticky and in need of mopping. No comfortable common areas to mix and mingle . No WIFI , very poor unwatchable TV reception. Very noise when the planes come in sometimes as late as 2-30 am.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Child free relaxing experience

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Everything else -staff were awesome!
Cons: It was very good - except th traffic noise and over time even that we got used to
Location: perfect location - easy access to bus, walking distance to great restaurants and shopping.
Everything was wonderful except the proximity of our room to the main road - traffic noise was quite invasive at times during the night.
4 out of 5
by YI JOU from Taiwan

Very quiet & confortable

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very quiet & confortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yokohama

静かなホテル

Posted Jun 21, 2016
近くにある大型ホテルなどに比べて、宿泊客も多くなく、 ホテル前のビーチは、ハンモックやデッキチェアも大体空いていたので良かった。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Masterton NZ

Well deserving of it's great reviews

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Relaxed feel, quiet, and the excellent restaurant
Cons: Certain staff could have been a little more friendly.
Location: Close to airport and several restaurants.Great walk up to the hospital for excellent views
Stayed 8 nights, Upper pool view room; very private. Lovely pool and beach frontage. Standard of food in the Restaurant was way better than we expected.Resort was quiet and never felt crowded.