Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Beautiful apartments in a lovely setting.

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: From the driver who transported us from the airport and Poko in the office and then to the very attractive and roomy apartment ... we were thrilled.
Cons: The jaccuzzi could have been hotter.
Location: The location was beautiful and the views wonderful. Right in the middle of everything at Muri Beach. Restaurants and lagoon cruises right there.
We loved everything about this place. It had everything that we needed and was clean and very comfortable beds. The gardens were gorgeous and the infinity pool was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland NZ

Great resort, awesome location

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Top class facilities, great service, staff were very welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NZ

On the beach

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Wotif
We enjoyed a very relaxing and peaceful stay. Private and secluded, yet right on Muri beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nuevo, California, USA

Perfect location right on the beach.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Only six villas in a perfect location.
If you are planning a vacation in the Cook Islands this is the place to be, right on the beach in beautiful Muri lagoon. Our villa was well equipped and spotlessly clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. Even though we rented a car in advance we were met at the airport, helped with our luggage and guided to the villa. There is plenty of entertainment and good restaurants in easy walking distance. All in all a perfect Cook Island experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Awesome Locations. Wicked Pool!

Posted Jul 12, 2016
We just spent 4 nights here on our mini break. The staff are friendly and helpful. We had a 1 bedroom villa and it was beautiful. We were underneath a 2 bedroom villa and we could here the people above us walking around so if you are a light sleeper it may pay to pack some ear plugs just incase. I was worried about the pool being really cold after reading the reviews but it was beautiful. It is cold but perfect on a hot sunny day to cool off. The spa pool was great and nice to relax in while the sun goes down. Breakfast was nice and light. It was perfect for the 2 of us to have a mid winter break and would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by Paul from Beaconsfield

Wonderful stay at Te Vakaroa Villas

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at Te Vakaroa Villas for 4 nights and really appreciated the quality of the accommodation which was of 5* standard. Everything was in perfect working order and very exclusive - only 6 villas and no children! Great location overlooking the beach with restaurants and bars nearby.
5 out of 5
by KATHRYN from CHRISTCHURCH NEW ZEALAND

ESCAPE REALITY

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Had a lovely relaxing time, very friendly and obliging staff and management. Will return!! Unfortunately weather a little disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely villas with sea views

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Lovely villas, good location, friendly staff, generally quiet & relaxing!
Cons: Breakfast, not charging for every little extra and raise the age restrictions from 12 to 16.
Location: great location, close to swimming and activities, walking distance to lovely other restaurants. Take lots of books / cards in case of bad weather!
Lovely villas with great views on Muri beach, clean and well kept accommodation, walking distance to nice restaurants For such expensive accommodation, charging for every little extra is a real turn off (i.e. transfers from airport despite it being only 20 mins and sharing with 3 other people, paddle boards, WIFI etc etc) Breakfast was good some days and not on others......cheap sliced bread when they are so close to the lovely bakery was a massive let down!!! Also, I think they should increase the 12 year old limit - we had teenage girls shouting from pool to balcony every day with no consideration for other guests trying to enjoy the break
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Excellent location

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: High standard of accommodation and privacy
Location: Lots of good cafes and Restaurants: Sails, LBV ...
A truly peaceful and idyllic location. A very private and peaceful location. The accommodation was maintained to a high standard. There are several excellent restaurants and cafes locally, who will even deliver to your door. An ideal couples retreat.
5 out of 5
by Carolyn from Wellington

Paradise.....definitely!

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
Fabulous stay at Te vaka roa. Nothing any trouble great rooms and fantastic service. Thanks Nick and the crew. Highly recommend.