Ratings based on 430 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location ticks a lot of boxes!

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Location, price, food, friendly staff
Cons: Strong smell of pest fumigants in room and the air conditioning was extremely loud
Location: Close to airport and town. Car rental (Polynesian Rentals) part of the hotel
The location is very handy, friendly staff and food was better than I expected. Initially we got a balcony room but we changed it as we had a toddler. Good facilities such as kids club, use of snorkel gear / reef shoes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Napier NZ

Lagoon living

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Great location and handy to main town . Great to have free snorkelling gear to use in the lagoon every day. Hotel entertainment good and cocktails recommended . Fijian bar and restaurant staff very friendly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location

Posted Dec 27, 2016
This hotel has a beach and restaurant which comes in handy. Staff are helpful and friendly. Food is great at the Island Night we attended. The beach is very rocky though & Rooms are small.Wifi is very expensive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Cons: Needs upgrading. Staff need to be more custormer focused
Place is tired and overpriced. Service was poor staff seemed generally disinterested in service and seemed to spend more time relaxing and enjoing the resort facilities themselves.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: The hotel is looking a little dated and the pool is small but kept the 10 kids we were travelling with happy for hours as did the excellent snorkeling
Cons: The tiling around the pool and restaurant is very slippery when wet which is nerve wrecking. Free cold water on tables when dining.
Location: Great location handy to most facilities and tours. We did the Matutu Brewery Tour and for $10 found the host very knowledgeable and great beer.
Our apartment had an awful smell and we looked around for several days trying to find it to no avail, until a friend was standing in the ranch slider and saw a dead crab stuck in the groove! Once that was removed the apartment met all our requirements. Kitchen was adequately stocked with pots, pans and utensils. No view to speak of but we hardly spent anytime in it so that was ok. Be prepared to clean up after yourself as housekeeping only services it every three days, again which was fine with us. Fresh towels are supplied everyday. All in all the room met our expectations based on budget paid. We all found the food to be excellent and would recommend this resort to the budget conscious family visitor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Lovely Stay

Posted Nov 24, 2016
The staff at the resort were very friendly and hospitable. Always accomodating when making up our rooms and changing towels. The guides at the activity hut were very vibrant and alwats helpful. The activities were fun and always something different while staying. Must admit the crab race was brilliant. Definately recommend to families as it was very child friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good service, great staff, fantastic prices

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The staff were excellent. The food was very good and prices were very reasonable.
Cons: Rooms looked a bit tired but were very functional.
Location: Right by a marine reserve and a 5 min drive to Avarua
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it!

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: We hired a scooter on our first day in Rarotonga and this was an ideal way to see the island. There are many rental facilities available.
We booked at the Edgewater after reading a few reviews and we were so happy that we stayed. The resort had everything we could ask for and it was great to see a real mixture of groups staying there, from young families through to groups of friends and couples of all ages. It is an excellent facility and we will definitely return on our next visit. The food is fantastic and we thought the prices were great for the quality and quantity of food served. This was my husband and mine first overseas holiday for a very long time and our time at the Edgewater resort made it a truly special time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pita

Awesome place for holidays

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Beach and ocean view Quite, relaxing, food & entertainment
Cons: None
Location: Close to airport and shops. Tennis court, swimming pool and beach
Beautiful hotel rights on the beach & friendly staffs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.Z

Relaxing, friendly and good value for money.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Many restaurants nearby and bus runs right into resort. Rentals on site if required.
Stayed here for six nights in a garden view room. Rooms could do with a bit of freshen up but overall where just what we needed. Serviced daily and staff couldn't be more helpful or obliging. Great resort for meeting people and families. After reading some of the reviews I have no problem and to be honest can't understand what others have written. If you want to stay in a five star resort this may not be the place for you. We will be staying again and thanks to my new family thanks for an enjoyable and relaxing holiday.