Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

가족 휴가에 적당한 호텔

Posted Sep 18, 2016
가족과 편안한 휴식을 취하기 매우 좋은 호텔임. 전용 해변 및 수영장에서 친절한 직원의 환대를 받으며 지낼수 있어서 넘 좋았음. 아쉬운 점은 일몰 이후에는 수영장 이용이 제한됨.
4 out of 5
by Aziz


Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Good hotel, great location but weird new rules.

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Location, beach, rooms.
Cons: New rules really make the stay uncomfortable.
We have stayed in this hotel several times the last couple of years. It is conveniently located close to the beach, golf course, shopping ,etc. Our room was good, breakfast is acceptable and I prefer to eat somewhere else (Waldorf Astoria offers quite better options). This experience had highs and lows, I think there must be a new administration as several things have changed for bad since our last visit. The situations we had to deal were: 1.- My wife booked a Thai massage, but the hotel staff changed the timing without asking, even though they tried to fix the problem the experience was quite bad. The manager finally voided the bill so the massage was on the house but it wasn't enjoyed anyways. 2.- We asked for a late checkout, which wasn't available, this is fine. But when we did our checkout they asked for the towel cards, I told them we usually keep them until we leave the hotel. They informed us that as we had made our checkout we couldn't use the hotel beach or pool anymore and if we wanted to use them we would have to pay extra. Finally, the manager authorized us to stay without paying. 3.- We had lunch at the pool and asked for the WiFi password, the answer from the waiter was it is available only for customers if they ordered specific promotions. We ordered a la carte and spent more money than we would have spent if we ordered the offers but we didn't get WiFi anyways. By then we were tired of calling the manager, so we just paid and left. Good hotel, bad management
5 out of 5
by Arar

منطقه الجمال

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
روعة بمعنى الكلمة
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
كانت سيء موظفو الاستقبال كانوا غير جيدين
3 out of 5
by Boris from Däniken


Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
sehr kleine Lobby. Wir hatten 2 Suiten gebucht. Das Hotel ist auf keinem Fall ein 5 Sterne Hotel. Am Pool Restaurant mussten wir einmal über 10 Minuten warten bis wir bedient wurden, obwohl genügend Personal da war. Die Wasserflaschen (gratis) wurden täglich neu hingestellt. Das Frühstückbuffet hätte üppiger sein können für ein (5) Sterne Bunker. Man merkte es gut, dass das Hotel keiner Hotelkette angehört. Wenn man früh auscheckt kann man eine Snakbox bestellen am Vortag.
1 out of 5
by hanaa

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Really I don't like this hotel at all the services is very bad an the level not matching with 5 stars hotel even the room the furniture also the restaurant and the swimming pool area the toilet in side the room very bad I stayed one night after checking out from room 12 PM we requested to use the swimming pool same as other hotel rota a and Hilton since I have good experience there but they refused even the manager with frozen face he spoke to us in very bad way his name is hani from Egypt on allow to us to use till 3 PM and it look like a favor from him we requested to use till 5 PM since I have 2 kids need to get some enjoy but he didn't accept at all Really I am not happy at all and will not repeated again in same hotel it is very bad experience I paid about
1 out of 5
by Salim

الفندق سيء جدا

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
السلام عليكم ذهبت مع عائلتي إلى هذا الفندق للاستجمام وكان اختياري لهذا الفندق لامه خمس نجوم وعلى البحر والمنظر الجميل ولاكن دوهشت عند دخولي الجناح كان التكييف جدا جدا حار واتصلت للمساعدة ولم يرد عليه اي شخص كانت ليلتي اتعس ليلة وهذا الفندق لا يستحق خمس نجوم والسبب الاخر صحيح مطله على البحر ولاكن الشرفة مغلقة تماما توجد نوافذ ولاكن مغلقة باحكام وما فائدة الشرفة اذا كان الهواء الطبيعي لا يدخلها . دفعت مبلغ 849 درهم إمارتي من سوف يعوضني بهذا المبلغ دفعت لراحتي وراحة عائلتي ولاكن العكس صحيح وشكرا
4 out of 5
by Madheswaran from Dubai

Good nice hotel to stay ..

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
It's a nice pleasant hotel to stay., the pools are clean and temperature controlled. During check in the receptionist said my booking is for other village and golf resort. I mentioned my booking price and the apartment type .. Later checking with their reservations and they have upgraded me to two bedroom apartment which was not required for two adult and kid. There is a kitchen with no utensils and no kettle to boil the water . I have to wait for about 45 minutes from the time I called for .overall an average and not maintained the 05 star status.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very average, this is not a typical 5-star resort.

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Rooms and the staff
Cons: Level of service
It's not very good. The rooms are ok and the staff is friendly. And, that's it. The line at the breakfast in the morning is never less than half hour. Calling room service is impossible; I was on hold for 30 minutes. When someone finally came on the line, they said I had to wait 40 more minutes to have my pizza done! I ended up eating at Al Hamra Mall. This would all be ok if this weren't a 5-star resort, but it is, and as such, one expects a certain standard of service and amenities. I will not be staying here again, despite the price.