Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Refreshing location with excellent spa

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Incredible location, although lots of bugs in and around the room and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by ian

...... I'll be back!!

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Great place for rest and relaxation and just to get out of the controlled chaos of city life!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the best in the region but...

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Great hotel going through a transition to a new operating company (Ritz Carlton). Staff was great and the experience is outstanding, but there's quite a bit of work to do to get up to the standards that I expect of Ritz (and they expect from themselves). I expect to see big changes over the next year and look forward to my next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Epic

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: the room is amazing
Cons: F&B at Waha restaurant
Location: just 1 hour from dubai. extremely nice drive. hotel has alot of facilities such as a spa and many outdoor activites as camel riding....
hotel is beautiful quiet and relaxing. all rooms are huge which are villas and have an infinity pool we got upgraded to the tent villa which is the biggest villa available at the property. weather wasnt really on ourside but defiently returning again. f&b should improve abit. all of the food has an indian twist
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good, be interesting to see what new owners change

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Good overall. Service in Al Waha restaurant (main one) was slow, time taken to get menu, bread basket etc even when not that busy but food was decent portions and flavour once it arrived. Staff very friendly. I believe this is becoming a Ritz Carlton shortly so maybe things are winding down as banyan tree which might explain why some room fittings like broken curtain strings, cracked toilet seat, silver paint coming off bathtub plug have not been attended to at present. I think the sister beach resort is closing for 6 months of renovations next month by Ritz. Bikes were good addition as quite a distance to get around the resort, great oryx and wildlife roaming around. Less welcome wildlife was the fly problem, i must have had 50 or so on the pool deck, so annoying, they should issue each room with these electric tennis racket swatters but guess is because of the horse stables, camel and other wildlife around. Privacy could be improved around the pools, there is evidence there used to be material stretched between them but these have now gone from most so is a short wall left now allowing neighbours to look in if they tiptoe. But overall we had a great time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very special, luxury resort in the desert

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very special setting in the desert, excellent room size and setup, nice premises, very helpful and knowledgable staff at the stables and falconry, very good food and cocktails, amazing rainforest spa and one of the best massage spas. Poor cart service to go to main building or back to your room spoiled an otherwise great experience
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
It was AMAZING. I would like to come back and stay forever , we really enjoyed every moment.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very beatiful resort and by the nature

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
the stay was very nice. lovely resort ..enjoyed the stay.. the only issue we faced was while checkin .there were lot of tourists already waiting. the rooms werent ready.. and they couldnt handle so many ppl at the same time.. we got our room only by 5:30.. we compensated by leaving the next day by 2 pm..