Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Could be a very nice hotel...but it is not

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: Beach
Cons: Defiantly room cleanness, quality of food at restaurants.
The hotel in general is nice, our room smelled so bad just like a public bathroom. Breakfast buffet is generous and tasty, but I tried two other restaurants for dinner located at hotel premises (Brazilian & the Italian) and were just disappointing from the quality of food to the price. I am sure this hotel can be much more pleasant if was managed differently.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Great weekend break with the family

Posted Jul 10, 2015
A great weekend spoilt a little by the fact that the fridge in the room was very dirty inside, there were some preventable maintenance issues and having to pay for internet connection always riles me. Other than that the staff and facilities were excellent
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Süddeutschland

Tolle Poollandschaft

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Super Poollandschaft, schön ruhig , genügend Liegen mit Sonnenschirmen. Buffet sehr gut. Beachbar sehr gut.
Cons: Auflagen an den Pools und am Strand erneuern. Strand öfters säubern von angeschwemmten Müll
Location: Tolle Strandlage, zum faulenzen ideal.
Total verschmutzte alte Auflagen auf den Liegen, Garten wird offensichtlich mit Brauchwasser gewässert, die Freundlichkeit des Personals lässt manchesmal etwas zu wünschen übrig. Am Strand wurde oft Plastikmüll angeschwemmt .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Karachi

Nice hotel on the beach with lotsof swimming pools

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Lots of swimming and water activities.
Cons: Improve the timings for activities especially for children who once water activities end at sunset cannot do anything other than eat, TV or wifi
Location: Location for activities is fine, didn't get a chance to explore
Great resort, but the pools are open only from 9am to sunset (approx 8pm) that means you can only swim during the peak hours of the heat ranging 45 to 50 degrees in June. Further, being a resort these facilities should be open longer hours as the whole idea of a resort is to have sun during your whole stay. This is the 1st time I have been handed over coupons to get a towel for the pool which if lost the hotel would charge. Its a resort not supermarket where the trolley needs to be returned.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uae

Not the greatest 5 star.

Posted Jun 7, 2015
No food available outside by pools or on beach. No staff circulating to take drink orders.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by james from Dubai

all inclusive has taken over . not going back

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
nice room with good selection of pools. restaurants are okay but not five star. too many all inclusive people so the standard is lowered to save cost. the two times i ordered a cocktail which advertised premium spirits (55AED each / 15 USD each). i caught the vartender trying to use the cheap spirits and had to make them remake it. I will not be going back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia, US

Getting away from the getaway

Posted May 17, 2015
We stayed in the hotel villas for 6 people. The villas portion of the hotel were dinghy and old. The rooms reeked of a foul humid odour and on top of that, they didn't even have extra blankets. The AC was blasting so they could mask the dinghy smell but nothing worked. The villas shouldn't have been rented at all because they need a serious makeover. The manager tried to make up for it by putting us in the main part of the hotel but the mood was ruined and it was a very costly mistake that he couldn't Fix. While Expedia agreed to refund the 2nd night, the hotel refused. You can't fix what's broken.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Abhishek

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

grazioso resort sul mare

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: l'ambiente esterno
Cons: expedia dovrebbe specificare al momento della prenotazione se c'è la colazione compresa
Location: resort posizionato sul mare
resort veramente molto bello con tanto spazio e piscine ,peccato che il pacchetto non comprendeva la colazione,altro lato negativo la pulizia della camera
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Total disappointment

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
We went for the weekend and arrived on Thursday afternoon at 2pm. We had to argue with the reception staff as their system said we did not have breakfast included but our hotels.com reservation said we did. Then we had to wait until 6:30pm for our room. The hotel gave us complimentary drinks and dinner to compensate. The dinner was AWFUL. it was in the buffet restaurant- there was not enough enough hot food and they ran out of plates. The salad bar was unhygienic with children picking up cold meat with their hands and putting it back. The dessert counter was all cake, not labelled properly. Or you could have the chocolate fountain, but again - children! They were sticking their hands in, licking them and putting them back in. The staff were always very nice and clearly wanted to give the best service but were continually let down by bad management and disorganization. The whole weekend was a disappointment. We would never return there or recommend it to anyone.