Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Fabulous hotel would thorough recommend . The room was a bit dusty but other than that the resort is amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto,canada.

Wonderful hotel,on the beach

Posted Dec 23, 2016
This was a great resort. We really enjoyed our stay and had no issues. We were there for four nights. We had a sea view room with a great view from the balcony.The staff are wonderful.The buffet breakfast had a variety of choices. We had half board and the dinner had variety too with a separate section for the kids which I thought was great.The water in the main pool was heated so the kids really enjoyed swimming.The resort is very clean and well maintained. I will go there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dubai

Dirty hotel. Mass produced food.

Posted Oct 7, 2016
If you worked hard all year to enjoy a mediocre resort experience ...this is for you. Over policed. Salty mass produced food. Dirty pool bar that looks into the bin and kitchen area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

Very good resort to get away from city!

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Stayed at sea view room, spacious balcony, big rooms, enjoyed sunser views, clean beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Excellent Hotel on the beach

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Location and service
Cons: Dining was not great
We've been at the Resort for the weekend and we found it to be a great break from the hectic life in Dubai.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bond

Lovely hotel near the beach.

Posted Jun 12, 2016
This was a great place for a weekend away. The Italian restaurant was a great place for a romantic dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from doha

Great but staff need training

Posted May 4, 2016
2-3 people from the reception were not well trained- I had a meeting booked in the same hotel- staff were Unaware and were insisting no meeting. House keeping were the trained and very customer focused. Excessive charging for net, water was unfortunate. The only usp is the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham, UK

Lovely hotel right on the beach

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Right on the beach, friendly service
Cons: Some availability of snacks or ice creams for All Inclusive package
Just returned from a 6 night stay with my husband and two children 16 and 12. On arrival we were offered the possibility of upgrading our booked 1 room with 2 beds in it to a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom suite on the beach with hot tub on the terrace. We upgraded and so pleased we did, it was a fabulous location, very roomy suite of rooms and so relaxing. We also took up the All Inclusive package which worked a treat, the food was of a very high standard and the All Inclusive wine was lovely. We chose to stay here as we were looking to just relax and that's exactly what we did. If you are looking to explore Dubai then I would suggest staying in Dubai itself as this was a good 50 minute transfer, but if you wanted sun, relaxation with fantastic service then this is great, we will definitely be returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Fabulous hotel, definitely worth a visit

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Lovely rooms, great beach location. Amazing food. Would recommend all inclusive though as drinks very expensive. Staff good and very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Muscat, Oman

One big family hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Lay-out, gym, football field, breakfast/dining facility, pools, beach, space.
Cons: We had a junior apartment which was spacious, but had seen intensive use. The hotel must be 10 years so it's time for a total refresh.
Location: Desert trips by Land-cruiser take your breath away, as well as the show of fire-eater and belly dancer. "Iceland"-water park is great.
We expected a stately hotel, but found a hustling, bustling family resort. The VERY BEST of the hotel is the football field along the beach "kind of" in a central location. ALL boys & girls of 8+ to 18 would gather there to play endless football matches, with the fathers participating and the mothers coming by with bottles of water and sunscreen lotion. Good sportsmanship galore, never seen so many shots hitting the posts or the cross-bar (the goals are half-size). The "below 8"-crowd was mightily entertained in the various shallow pools with fountains, and .... other kids! With soooo many families the breakfast operation was doing EVERY MORNING "the impossible", seating and feeding many hungry, eager family members. Not a bad word, not a single negative experience. Operational efficiency with a smile! Varied choice of food and drinks. The internet connection was good and fast. The TV programs were abhorrent. It gave us a week's respite of TV! The gym is state-of-the-art with many work-out stations. Cooling could be a tad better, but then again "the inspiration to work out harder creates a circle of sweat and heat and ... inspiration." Transport by metered taxi from Dubai airport and back is 50 minutes over very well maintained highways.